Ratings based on 2,080 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Super large and clean rooms

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Super large rooms with separate lounge room located in heart of Greektown in Downtown
Cons: Décor of hotel is somewhat dated, television and wifi reception also needs attention
Location: Heart of Greektown, restaurants aplenty as well as casino and close to People Mover, Ford Field, Comerica Park and soon to be completed Little Caesars
Regularly stay here, super large room with separate lounge great for meetings, only issue is intermittent wifi ands poor television reception in rear rooms however improved when I had to be moved to front of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo

Nice place in Greek town!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The bellman and vallet were very nice!
Cons: Temp settings in rooms!
Location: Greektown is awesome! Casinos! Tigers! Red Wings!
Very nice place, we had a room near the elavators and our room was on the side of the people mover so it was a bit noisy. My advice is that if your a light sleeper to get a room away from the elevators and the people mover. Also the doors slam and are very loud throughout the place! The temperature in the room was not adjustable by thermostat, no heat/cool setting just temperature and don't think that worked properly! One other thing...if you have trouble with steps don't stay here! Not sure if all rooms have steps but ours did and going up and down them got a little tiresome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Cons: internet service was poor; gym was converted room and in poor condition.
disappointing experience. uneven service, poor internet, poor gym, no robes in rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Greektown visit

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location and service
Cons: The card opener at the door, I had difficult time to make it work. My friend had the same issue with his so I believe the system can be improved.
Location: In the middle of greektown with easy access to COBO. ( this is were I attended a Conference)
Great stay, hotel right in middle of downtown close to all venues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Convenient to all of Detroit attractions

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We were prepared to park the car and pay for a driving service to get us to and from Fox theater and while checking in the Alexis freely told us we were able to get a free shuttle anywhere we'd like up to 5 miles Clean place Alexis was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Cool for one night needs to improve on the hallway noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: the shuttle service took us to the Opera House and picked us up for the return trip to the hotel which was very convenient!
Cons: upgrade on furniture.
Location: Great if you want to visit Greektown Casino and eat. Other things require travel by car or the hotel shuttle (which was great).
Hotel was nice. I was surprised to see that the lobby bar was closed during our stay (wednesday-thursday).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls night

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Me and my best friend went to see Aaron lewis and it was just amazing time fishbknes fabulous, shuttle service, valley spot on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Same price as every other hotel in downtown but higher quality rooms. Very spacious rooms, excellent service, and location in the heart of everything. I would always try to stay here first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarnia

The most beautiful hotel I've ever stayed at !

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I loved our hotel room, it was immaculate and beautifully furnished ! I was happy the hotel provided a free shuttle however the ride was a little scary. On the way there the driver drove erratically and went the wrong way on a 1 way street . The way back the shuttle smelled strongly of marijuana, the driver went through 3 red lights and drove way too fast ! Perhaps closer monitoring of the staff that are employed to shuttle guests , very dangerous ! Despite this would defiantly stay here again !