Ratings based on 1,156 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Qhen I entered the room, the sheets were disturbed as if someone had been laying on them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Michigan

nice hotel close of the outlets

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I like Of the hotel and place. Iiioijkiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii jkkkkjkjjjkjjjkjj
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: none
Cons: Cleanliness in bathroom, caulking was a poor job
Upon checking in late at night, arrived at room to find a cigarette smell present. Turned on the heater/ac unit it was loud and rattling. Did not call to change rooms as we were tired and just dealt with it, that was a mistake as we did not get a decent night sleep because of the noise from unit. The advertised address was also (Opdyke Road), it was off Opdyke road and difficult to find as it was behind several other buildings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Facilities run down and dirty! What else is there to say
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The rooms are not as shown in advertisement. Run down appearance. Staff nice. Very difficult to locate hotel, no sign, in the back of over buildings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Hotel was dated, walls doors dirty and no heat.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Lobby
Cons: Turn on the dang heat!!! Wipe down the doors once in a while.
Location: There was a nice hotel right next door. I envied their customers.
Bad experience, rooms were dated and walls/doors were dirty. The first room had a broken toilet, second one had a broken door lock and no heat, the final room had no heat. It was freezing outside and 51 degrees in my room. I pre-paid so they would not refund me and I froze all night. I will NEVER stay here again. The lobby is nice and deceiving for the rooms. I think they may be renovating, but no heat was not acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pretty gud

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pretty gud stay the staff were better then the hotel but the beds we comfy n the sheets were nice n clean. Still pretty clean breakfast wasn't bad either great coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Black Friday Bonding Time

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Closer to Great Lakes Crossing outlet mall. And affordable hotel.
Cons: If possible to have big rectangular pillows instead of a small square pillows
Location: shopping to different malls
After travelling from Toronto at 1:00am Friday Nov. 25, we got to the mall at 5:00am and went to the hotel much earlier than 3:00pm, very tired and sleepy, the hotel receptionist took us in as soon as the room is ready. We were so happy and never slept so comfortably.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel that is undergoing a renovation

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We stayed at Baymont last weekend and although the manager was very nice, a Expedia needs to know that it's going through a renovation and the elevator is very slow and the hall is not heated. The price during such a Reno should have been half of the price that we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms in desperate need of upgrades; looked dirty. Breakfast was good and breakfast staff was friendly.