Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over-night stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The room I had on the second floor was updated (221) and very nice The staff let me know the hotel next door did have dinner service.
Cons: I am sure it will be very nice when the Lobby is completed
Location: Picked it for it's location as I had a very early morning flight.
I did not know in advance the the Hotel lobby was still under major re-build.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
It was a great stay and very affordable. Nice breakfast options and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H.

Not bad for the Price

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I would use this hotel again. It was comfortable and quiet. Plus they had good continental breakfast options. Not bad for the price, i do recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pillows were too soft. Breakfast could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
They were in the middle of renovations and still did a great job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Baymont Upgrade

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The newly renovated rooms were pleasing, the refrigerator in the room was great, the beds were new.
Cons: If you renovate a room, don't forget the bathrooms.
Location: It was a quick trip to downtown Cobo Hall for the Detroit AutoRama.
The rooms had been upgraded and some of it remodeled. The beds and mattresses were very new, very hard and very tall off the ground. Still had a good night sleep though. The bathrooms were not even upgraded or anything new added. The toilets still flushed very difficult and you had to flush twice at times. Still it was a good value for the money. The continental breakfast bar was all easy stuff but well stocked and the times were longer than normal ones.
5 out of 5
by Kristine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff, sarah, was very nice, helpful, and kind

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Sarah was great. She was very helpful and kind. Shuttle to the airport was easy
3 out of 5
by Tasha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Outdated hotel by airport

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Very outdated, elevator sounds like any day it's going to break (very scary) and beds very hard. Rooms are ok but not great.