Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Basic room, clean and comfortable. The bathroom is tiny but overall a great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saginaw

Good hotel in the middle of it all.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: Musty feeling in the room, better working TV/microwave.
Location: As I said the hotel was within 30 minutes give or take a few minutes to some main locations.
This hotel was convenient as it was not to far from the places a friend and I wanted to go. Detroit zoo, Somerset mall, Belle Isle park, Eastern market, etc. At first glance it looks like it's one of those hotels that has no elevator but no fear there is!! The room was nice even though with the air on it still felt musty. The other problem we had was the TV, you would turn it on and it took like 10-20 minutes to even get started after flicking on and off. Also the microwave would go on and off after opening and closing the fridge. Besides the little things it wasn't a bad hotel to stay in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The location, 10min. to my destination.
Cons: The bathroom was ample but needed a larger counter. There was not Spanish channels
Location: The location was excellent for us. Our family lived in N. main st, Royal Oak
We stayed 10 days, breakfast was good and most complete, clean and comfortable dinning room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens FL

Convenient location, disappointing stay.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast attendant kept the buffet full and fresh, even in the waning moments.
Cons: Train staff to recognize when something unacceptable occurs, the guest would like to be understood and perhaps compensated.
Location: Near highway and busy mall. Lots of eateries.
My brother and I had to come to the area for a week to clean out our late parents home. It was infested by mice and we could not stay on the house. My wife and I spent a night this location earlier this summer and I thought it would be a good place to stay for this trip. The first night my brother got stuck in the bathroom as the door would not open. It took a few minutes to figure out that you had to put a lot of downward pressure on the door to get it open. We heard other doors being slammed and forced open in adjoining rooms. This wasn't that big of a deal, but then on our last day, while my brother was in the shower, water ran in through the light fixture from the room above. This is unacceptable. When I told the front desk attendee about this upon check out, the response was "Thanks, I'll let maintenance know"... I was a little shocked and since I am also in the hospitality/service industry, I will do what is most effective and "vote with my feet"... I will never return to this location and perhaps not trust a Baymont ever again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I think that this hotel is good if you're staying in Michigan for one day. The room was comfortable and the service was good, however, we had a hard time finding parking space at night since the motel and the restaurant beside it share the parking lot. There were also many trailers that took up most of the parking lot space behind the motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would stay here again

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Close to shopping and eateries
would stay here again good breakfast would stay here again pleasant and accommodating staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location near restaurants.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Stayed several times. Anthony, front desk attendant, takes pride in his work and is very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopped for the night

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Needed a place to stop for the night and this did the job and was reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the area. This is an old Fairfield Inn so the rooms open to the outside. I had a room next to the road way so it was a little noisy but since it was 80+ at night, the air was on non stop so that hide most of the traffic noise. The room was very clean, the bed was good, TV had most of the expected channels. There was a Twin Peaks restaurant next door that shared the parking lot with the hotel so that was nice. Hotel is also right off an exit to I75. I left before the comp breakfast so I cannot rate it. So if you need somewhere to simply sleep for the night, this one will work. However if you want to spend multiple days in the area, you may want to find something that has more bells and whistles and a little more space in the room. One last thought - ask for a room on the non-road side of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Près de l'autoroute, facile d'accès

Posted Aug 9, 2016
En entrant dans la chambre il y avait une senteur forte. Elle se dissipa après quelques heures. Située près de l'autoroute mais pas bruyant du tout. Je retourenerai!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Close to many events and attractions. Clean and friendly environment.