Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

I should have believed the reviews.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: The cleanliness of the hotel room, the towels, the service, the appearance of the clerks.
Location: Nice location. Shopping.
I checked in the hotel in Monday August 25th. I was assigned room 104. I went to the room and the key would not work and the door seem that the lock was bolted. I knocked and thought I heard a TV. I went back to the desk. Once the desk clerk reassured me that you have to push the door really hard to open it. I tried again. Once I got in the room the lights were on, the TV was on and the bed looked like someone had just got out of it. Shortly thereafter I was given another room. It was ok.Hair was on the floor and in the sink. Mold was in the bathtub.I got up the next morning around 5 am and the worker was setting up for breakfast. She was obnoxiously loud, using profanity and the TV was excessively loud.In between her setting up she and the front desk clerk were watching videos on FB. I went back to my room to finish resting. As I was getting dressed to leave I asked for an iron because the one in the room was missing. After 30 minutes I called the desk again for an iron. The housekeeping clerk came to my room and told me someone was bringing it, the maintenance man walked by my room and said he would be back. When I called the desk again I was told by the front desk clerk that the supervisor of the dept he called said don't ever call again because that is not their job. After another 15 min I went to the desk again and the clerk said I will get it for you myself. After 10 min the same lady who set up breakfast brought me the iron. Worst hotel experience ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Good for the price

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Nice stay. Comfortable room. Not all have refrigerators so you need to request that. TV doesnt get many channels. There's an HBO guide but no HBO. Pool and hot tub are nice. Worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff. Comfortable room.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
I checked in and upon getting settled I noticed the air conditioner was broken and the room was hot. There was also a giant space in the dresser unit where a regridgerator should be but it was missing. The iron was also gone. I went to call the front desk and there was no phone! So I packed up and walked to the front desk. I was given a new room with no problem. It supposedly was an upgrade but was the same size. My overall stay was nice. Its a good hotel for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No refrigerator or microwave upon request

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I never give reviews but this is the worst hotel I ever stayed in, pillows were dirty and had no shape, toilet has black rings in it, shower stall had black dots on it, no shampoo but only conditioner and 2 lotion, tissue and toilet paper stinks, breakfast had no sausage or eggs (worst breakfast ever), requested microwave and refrigerator but was declined so ended up having to put all my refrigerated stuff in their main kitchen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Overrated and Over Priced

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The pictures imply a spacious up to date room. This place is terribly old. Poorly lighted. Furniture was out of date. Sheets didn't fit on the bed. Doors didn't completely close. You could hear everything and everyone in the hallway. Plaster was falling off the walls. You're better off staying at Red Roof. I thought i was getting a deal....you have been warned!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Old Motel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
THis is an old tired motel. There has been some updating, but not enough to cover up its age. Common areas are neglected and in disrepair. Breakfast is horrible. The room was clean, that's the only thing that rates it a 2. Cars broken into the night we stayed there. Police on the scene.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Jun 15, 2015
I've never stayed at a hotel before my entire life where the sheets were terribly, terribly wrinkled. stained furniture and bed skirts. Mold in shower. Trash in hallway. I took pictures and will definitely be forwarding them to the hierarchy of Baymont Hotel franchise
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The staff was not good but no bad. they did not have clean towels in the morning as if everyone went swimming so they ran out. The staff was jerks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southfield

5 days with nothing really to do there.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Over the weekend lots of teens and weed smoking. Told the worker there was a hyperdermic needle in the parking lot, he didn't move it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Hotel close to everything. Rooms were ok. Nothing fancy. No major complaints.