Ratings based on 1,478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for!!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
If your looking to save money this hotel is sufficient. If you want quality there are plenty of alternative choices. The environment is okay if you accept mediocre on the cleaning and loitering ithroughout the hotel,especially in the breakfast area. My family got the sense that family and friends come there regularly to mooch off food and the pool. It is distracting and impolite to the customers who actually paid for the hotel. Look out for overflowing trash cans outside of the hotel. We were there around 36 hours. We saw three trash cans that were full upon arrival and never changed the entire stay by staff. Unacceptable! If you make a decent living stay somewhere else!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
A long wait to check in, there was no remote in my room. I went to front desk to get one still gave me wrong remote.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I didn't fear bed bugs

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the room can actually have everything in it its supposed to have.
The hotel was ok for the price. It wasn't super luxury but it was neat clean and the bed was comfortable. I did have to ask for a remote for the television and there was not a phone available in the room. I don't however enjoy being not only charged by Expedia but the hotel also by the hotel. I have called the manger three times with no call back and I'm beginning to be very upset.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was very nice and the breakfast was great

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The room was really nice and clean and the bed was soft
Cons: The new staff person at night really didn't know what he was doing
Location: Everything you needed you could walk to
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good for the price Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and nice inside good breakfast Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmnmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Cons: Right next to pool and noisey till 10 Could hear too much talking and laughing around my room
Location: There for a tournament , area looked run down as well as the cars in parking lot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room was disappointing

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Was NOT told that there was a $100 deposit for this hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly but they seem to have family hanging around witch seemed unprofessional. The room had cob webs on the ceiling, but the beds were clean and comfy. We had a friend stay during the sametime as us, she was across the hall, she had no microwave, fridge or trash can (but my room did) The pool was freezing cold (inside pool) so my kids could not enjoy it at all. The hot tub was nice. The pool area was dirty, with blood and gooey stuff on the floor. Tables were dirty. There were no towels in the pool area. I don't think I would stay here every again even tho the price was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Was injured on bed railing must be corrected

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Bed railing must be fixed immediately I was injured. Facility must be updated. All furniture is worn out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was okay. They did keep that area very clean
Cons: In my room there was no trash can, no refridge, no microwave
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southfield

My stay at baymont

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice and accommodating and friendly and the manager was on point as well
Cons: My bathroom wasnt clean. House keeping at baymont needs to be checked after and good I brought my own wash cloths cause theres had stains on it
Location: It was ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was so horrible I left & booked another room.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: I didn't like anything at all! Only thing I liked was the rate, although I paid for it without recieving a refund.
Cons: The customer service could of been better, even the district manager's customer service was horrible. It was all about the money.
Location: My entire stay was horrible!