Ratings based on 1,199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Pleasantly Surprised !!!!!!

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Staff, clean rooms and some with desk(s) for working , availability of coffee 24 hrs and the breakfast in the mornings
Cons: Nothing of major note
Location: Its located near local highways, food and shopping
We came to this hotel due to fact we had a bad experience at another local hotel (the Hawthorn in Southfield) and still needed to temporarily stay somewhere other than our home. The Staff were great, the rooms were clean and the experience was satisfying. We would stay at this location again if we would ever need to.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from farmington hills

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
I stay at this hotel maybe twice a month. Sometimes you can tell housekeeping doesn't really refill the bathroom necessities but that's the only problem I've had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Decent hotel good location.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
This hotel was definitely a step down from the Hampton Inn it used to be. The breakfast was not as good, no fresh fruit. Our room had an odor. The mattresses on the beds were sagging. There were no fresh towels for the whole weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskegon


Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Biscuits & Gravy, location/proximity to corporate office.
Cons: Television, pillows, bed sheets & hot water!
First attempt to check-in was not allowed as reservation was made under spouse name. Hotel would not let me check in. Had to call Expedia to have them change reservation. They responded within 5 minutes! Hat's off to Expedia...checked into room, which was 3/4 of the way down long hallway...there were minimal people staying at hotel...The pillow on the bed were the size of throw pillows on a couch. The television reception was terrible, fuzzy/blurry, NOT HD & the volume varied between stations. There was almost ZERO covers on the bed & once you rolled-over, the fitted sheets became un-done as they barely covered the bed. The fan on the air/heater didn't work properly. The Kleenex box in the bathroom was empty. There was only one 1/4 roll of toilet paper & no spare, Because of no Kleenex, had to use TP sparingly! The hot water in the shower BARELY lasted long enough for me to wash hair...3 minutes! Positive Note...The Biscuits & Gravy at breakfast were good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI


Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: The front lobby and breakfast area was updated.
Cons: Housekeeping
The front lobby and breakfast were modern and clean, but I had to ask to be transferred to another room after checking in and getting settled and finding trash and thick dust in the bathroom. It was the night before my wedding and it was an inconvenience to transfer rooms, but it had to be done. The staff was accommodating, but didn't seem very upset about the room not being cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: The hotel needs to be upgraded. Needs to be cleaned Needs to get rid of the fluit flies
I will not stay at this hotel again nor would I recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not like the photos

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Very bad. My stay was not as I expected. The review and photos presented a nice room, but this was not nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Was not impressed..... poor

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Bathroom was not up to standard strange odor from bed... Had to get Lysol to spray covers... Power outlets in bathroom did not work!!! Was very uncomfortable
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and pricing
Cons: Larger sheets
Location: Many things to do nearby
Great staff! Clean room. Only problem is that sheets and mattress cover kept coming up, not large enough for the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed improve

Posted Oct 11, 2015
No replacement of bathroom consumable. Elevator not working. Poor breakfast. But, kind staffs.