Ratings based on 1,382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, Mi

Appeared to be a nice quaint place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel is supposed to be nonsmoking and when my son and I walked by we could smell the stench of marijuana coming from some of the rooms on our floor. The environment did not feel safe at all. There were suspicious young adults hanging out in the hallways staggering from room to room. Once inside, the room appeared to be clean but there were stains on the comforter and some of the bedding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Oh

Dirty run down

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The service desk person was friendly and helpful. That was the best part of my stay. The accommodations are run down. My to was dirty. The carpet was filthy and the restroom was not clean. There were globs of human hair in front of the stool. The air conditioning was off and the room never did get cool. Although the hotel claim to be smoke free I had to stuff a towel under the front door to prevent the smell of smoke from entering the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Not quite and very dirty. No service even will not worth 1 star. Never visit again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay

Posted Jul 9, 2016
It was horrible , seeing hooked and ditry carpets through out the hotel I was livid .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskegon, MI

Unsafe area, uncomfortable stay

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Felt very unsafe, in fact instructed my kids to walk quickly to car upon leaving. Smell of weed through halls, staff not very friendly. Yelled at with security guard present to get out of pool at 9 if underage. Not even allowed time to dry off as the hotel worker told my husband they can't even be in here because I was going to sit in hot tub for a few min by myself. Girl with nipples pierced with no bathing suit only white tank top in pool known by staff. As he said oh your ok to stay I know you. Told by another guest that there was a shooting because there was a lot of cops there that night. Door had gap and also marks where someone tried to break in. I noticed several other doors had this. Pool was dirty and conveniently closed at 11-1 every day for maintenance. I assume so people couldn't swim the day they checked out. Was inconvenient for us staying 2 days. However it was overcrowded with kids and no supervision.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted May 15, 2016
People were making alot of noise in hallway at very late hours of the night. Not a plece i would go bavk too
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted May 6, 2016
When I walked into the hotel I was mortified. When I walked into the room I was disgusted. There was stains on the bad, the floor is filthy, there is paint peeling from the walls, the fire alarm was hanging by a thread, and the lights didn't work. When I went down to the reception, the kind staff (Manny) allowed me to look at three different rooms, which were all equally disgusting. The hallway smelled like marijuana and urine. The elevator was dreadful. Kids were running around everywhere. They are so understaffed at this facility it's sad. Not even worth 10 dollars. This was more like a motel, then a hotel. The last negative thing I have to say about this hotel was that it was in a very difficult location to find. The only good thing about this experience, was that I got a full refund for the room, because I was very dissatisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak, MI

facilities are very well maintained

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: proximity to my business office
Cons: not sure
Location: location is very handy for business clients in the greater Southfield, MI area
pleasant and quite reasonable accommodation in surburban (Southfield, MI) Detroit.
1 out of 5
by Monica

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
As a women traveling alone there was lighting on the parking lot I also did not receive a daily service i.e. Removal of trash, clean towels
2 out of 5
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels