Ratings based on 1,559 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great employees.....horrible guest!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Came in for a funeral, the employees were great but the other guest had no respect. Being loud in the hallways all night, because all the rooms face the pool, it was extremely annoying they were having a party at the pool, music was extremely loud and people yelling and screaming until 10:00 pm.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was wonderful, Faciltiy was disgusting.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
First, both the day and night managers were very nice and professional. Staff was very friendly, however the facility was cheap and worn out. Our room had a chipping ceiling, broken furnitire, no refrigerate or phone and the bathtub seams were worn out. There was a black smear of something on the walls. There was spackle stuck on the doorknob and the safety latch inside the room had been kicked off. Parents were letting their very young children go in the pool totally unsupervised and they were eating IN the hot tub. NOT a staff problem, definitely an owner problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Checked in first room had hair in bathroom. Was not vacuumed lighter was left on table no refrigerator .Went to check into second room a broken picture with glass hanging from it. Hallway was nasty. Was so dissatisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Southfield, MI hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Shopping
This hotel was a disappointment from the time I entered the lobby to check-in thru my check-out three days later. The facilities were all dated, and looked like there have been no updates / work done on the hotel from the time it was built 30-40 years ago. Shame on the hotel ownership.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

corp needs to look at this location dirty dirty

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERTHING
Horrible I will never stay at a baymont again this place should not even be on your web site your doing yourself a disservice by offering this place it was dirty the room was missing the refrigartor the tv had 2 channels that work the elevator was down the same trash that was in the hallway when I arrived was there when I left. upon arrival stood at front desk for 5 min had to knock on door to get someone he had headphones on didn't hear us. WORDS DONT DO THIS PLACE JUSTICE WHAT A MESS.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Hotel is located well.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Staff polite and helpful
Staff were good, elevator not working, stairwell was dirty. Corridors smelly from smoke. Hot tub And pool not working. Breakfast was good. Room bit small for a family of 4. NO WIFI
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southfield, mi

Not bad

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The staff kept to there self unless you needed help you sit in the lobby it was no problem hot breakfast in the morning or cold indoor pool in jazzui i like I'll be back for sure
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southfield michigan

Hotel hell

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Stayed 20minutes. The room was dirty, mattresses stained, room smelled and even hallways and elevator was filthy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Room was cozy and was a perfect fit a mini getaway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City, NY

Old and Old

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on CheapTickets
This property needs to be updated. From bed mattresses, sheets, towels to the heating system