Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southfield, mi

Not bad

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The staff kept to there self unless you needed help you sit in the lobby it was no problem hot breakfast in the morning or cold indoor pool in jazzui i like I'll be back for sure
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southfield michigan

Hotel hell

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Stayed 20minutes. The room was dirty, mattresses stained, room smelled and even hallways and elevator was filthy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Room was cozy and was a perfect fit a mini getaway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

The hot tub was broke!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We wanted so badly to use the hot tub but it wasn't working. The motel was marginally clean. It's great if you're just spending the night, but not ideal if you're staying for 2 nights and plan to spend time at the motel. Although the channels on the tv were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Very good the staff was very nice and helpful I would recommand a lot more of people to come stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

Someone got arrested while I was there

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I had to switch rooms three times because In one room the heater didn't work, none of the telephones worked, switched the second room because no one came to change my linens, and the third room was fine, but none came to bring us any extra towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Enjoyed myself family hotel nice pools and rooms it's a family hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Hotel I used to Know!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Tucked away - across from Northwestern Hwy; Could use more lighting at night; clean sheets, but the blanket was stained! The ottoman on the chair was badly stained from some type of liquid; the hotel is in dire need of an update overall; the free breakfast smelled good, but I didn't eat; the sole computer for guest use did not have a working printer, so I could not print my flight boarding pass! Front Desk staff was nice and pleasent overall.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Price, nice breakfast, pool and hot tub.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Cons: Parking lot needs repaving.
Staff were helpful and pleasant. Clean facility with nice amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sturgis, MI.

Bad choice but close to where we needed to be.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Check in and check out were very easy and the staff was pleasant.
Cons: The rooms should be inspected to make sure they are clean & all appliances listed in their room description are in the room, especially the room phone
Location: It is located in Southfield, MI. Nearby is the Detroit Zoo and the Holocaust Museum.
One room had mold in both the living area and the bathroom. It also had food stuck on the carpet. Another room had no phone, coffeepot, microwave or refrigerator. It was supposed to have all four items. The heat had been turned off in the rooms and they were cold upon arrival. It was 10 dregs outside. There was trash in our hallway upon arrival and still there when we checked out. They closed the breakfast area early. My children and I decided we would not choose to stay at this hotel again.