Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great hotel for price. Very spacious rooms. Quiet, and close to shopping and restaurants. Nadia at front desk is amazing. Very friendly and personable. Beds are very comfortable as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Will visit again. great job. Very quiet. Very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London. Ontario

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Everything that you could need is closeby.
The hallway carpets were extremely stained. They were not vacuumed either. It was a non smoking floor. But it smelled as if someone couldn't wait to go outside and smoked in the hallway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pool was nice

Posted Oct 27, 2016
We stayed 4 nights. Only got full room service after the first night, the rest of the time it was only trash being changed and new towels. The beds were hard and the room was very warm, could not get it cool. We were in town for my father in laws funeral and this was the last thing we wanted to worry about. Very disappointed with this stay. The management did take some of the bill.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

room clean bed to small and uncomforable

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: cheap cheap and available! ok breakfeast for what it was
Cons: kids running in hallway all night , small uncomfortable bed , pool and hot tub is filthy
Location: ok location and construction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emmitsburg, MD

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Staff and my room
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Very easy to find and accessible to a lot of things to do.
The hotel was very clean and the staff great. It was a pleasant stay for me and I'll use this hotel again in the future. The breakfast was GREAT, very tasty and a good variety and they offered hot food as well. A blessing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Baymont Inn & Suites Warren, Hotel Management
Dear Pastor Dale: Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Warren. Our staff is happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back! Happy Travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Problems

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Cons: fix 2 problems listed above.
phone did not work. one light did not work. breakfast was good and handled well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Baymont Inn & Suites Warren, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn & Suites Warren for your recent stay in the area. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some minor maintenance issues, but we are glad that they were handled promptly and well. It is our goal to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Stayed here because of the rating on Expedia

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Couldn't wait to leave.
Cons: Everything. The furniture, the carpets (I never took my shoes off), the bathrooms need to be cleaned thoroughly...
Location: Nothing. Warren MI has very little to do.
We were very disappointed in this hotel and can't understand why the high rating in the reviews. The minute we walked in to this non-smoking hotel we were shocked at the heavy scent of smoke. We had to have our room changed because of the horrible smell - they even had an air purifier in our room, so they knew the issue. The halls were dirty and hadn't been vacuumed in eons. The furniture was old and beat up. The sheets and bathroom had other people's hair, and there was black mould all around the faucets, pink mould in the grout. The pool area was small and cold, with no pool towels available. The kids wouldn't touch the breakfast, and my husband who stays in hotels regularly was upset by the state of the hotel and very disappointed in the breakfast. Needless to say, we would not recommend this hotel. Across the street are two other nice hotels, go there!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Baymont Inn & Suites Warren, Hotel Management
Dear Jana: In checking our log books, when you did not like your first room we changed it for you. When you requested a 2 pm check out, you were granted that as well. We are sorry that you had issues during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from on

not bad

Posted Aug 30, 2016
good hotel for the price. there is a smell in the carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Baymont Inn & Suites Warren, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We are glad that you had a great stay. We hope to see you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for price

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Only complaint was housekeeping service. They barely changed out towels and beds were made only once in our entire stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Baymont Inn & Suites Warren, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We are happy to hear you had a great stay! After we discussed your review with our housekeeping staff, we place it in our training folders. We have done this so that we can avoid such issues in the future. We hope to see you soon!