Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better hotel!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Definitely exceeded my expectations as the customer service & entire process & hotel stay was pleasant & well worth it.. The room could be kept a lil cleaner but I'd say it get a 3.75 rating.. Rooms were spacious & amenities & supplies were in room or readily available if needed .. Complimentary breakfast was included but could be improved.. Overall, a good place to stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Baymont Inn & Suites Warren, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn & Suites Warren. We are glad to hear you had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards, Baymont Inn & Suites Warren
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aliright for one night

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room was good size. Stains on carpet, bathroom dirty, pool was way to overcrowded with children and no supervision. Pool was small and they allowed kids to have rafts witch took up a lot of the pool area. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by MaryAnn, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We are glad to hear that you found your room here to be a good size. Hopefully, that made your stay more comfortable. Thank you bringing up the issue of the rafts in the pool. We will monitor that more closely to prevent this in the future. We issues wristbands to our guest to prevent overcrowded in the pool. We will use this review, in future training meetings to see how we can ensure issues like this are avoided in the future. We hope that you will reconsider and stay with us again in the future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by MaryAnn, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your 5-star review of the your recent stay! We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent? Not so much

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very hot. Temperature not easily adjusted. Breakfast had few options - we only ate it one of our two days. Some staff was extremely rude to customers at breakfast. Asked for toothbrush at front desk first night and had to wait for awhile until told didn't have any. Pool was cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by MaryAnn, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We are sorry to hear that you experienced a few problems during your stay. This time of year it is very hard to keep rooms and hotel at a comfortable temperature for all as the weather changes so dramatically at times. We are sorry that it took awhile to respond to your request for a toothbrush, but the staff was trying their best to locate them and it was at that point they realized we were out of stock. We hope that you are able to come back and enjoy a wonderful stay with us. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Brittni from Marble Hill, MO

Fantabulous!!!!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Service was superb, breakfast was fantastic, overall stay was splendorous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by MaryAnn, Hotel Management
Dear Brittini: Our staff is happy to read that you had a fantastic 5-Star stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Comodo e confortevole

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Camere molto ampie
Cons: Finiture e colazione
Location: Vicino a supermercato e autonoleggio
Soggiorno di cca 1 settimana per lavoro. Servizi ok, un po' povera la colazione.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Baymont Inn & Suites Warren, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your review of you recent stay. We are glad to that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by Teresa from Clarkston

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip. Checked in late and out early, but the room was clean, nice, comfortable, and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by MaryAnn, Hotel Management
Dear Teresa: Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! It is always nice to hear when our guests had a great stay and found their rooms comfortable and clean. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
it was very relaxing and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by MaryAnn, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn & Suites Warren for your recent stay in the area. We are very happy to read that you had a 5 star stay! We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by Shaunta from Eastpointe, MI.

Staff nice but had bed bugs

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
the staff was nice (her name was Lillian I think or Vivian) but there was bed bugs. I took a picture to show her so that she could see what I saw. She was very nice. We immediately checked out. Unfortunately we will not be returning. I understand things happen but this was not a good experience for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by MaryAnn, Hotel Management
Dear Shaunta: We are sorry to read that you had a bad stay with us. Upon your complaint we had our Pest Control company come here to inspect the room and they found no Bed Bugs in the room. However, the room was treated for insects such as spiders, etc. Again, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
by JoEllen from toledo ohio

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Comfortable room. Would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by MaryAnn, Hotel Management
Dear JoEllen: Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Warren. We are happy to read that you had a 5-star stay and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely,