Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Problems

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Cons: fix 2 problems listed above.
phone did not work. one light did not work. breakfast was good and handled well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Baymont Inn & Suites Warren, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn & Suites Warren for your recent stay in the area. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some minor maintenance issues, but we are glad that they were handled promptly and well. It is our goal to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Stayed here because of the rating on Expedia

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Couldn't wait to leave.
Cons: Everything. The furniture, the carpets (I never took my shoes off), the bathrooms need to be cleaned thoroughly...
Location: Nothing. Warren MI has very little to do.
We were very disappointed in this hotel and can't understand why the high rating in the reviews. The minute we walked in to this non-smoking hotel we were shocked at the heavy scent of smoke. We had to have our room changed because of the horrible smell - they even had an air purifier in our room, so they knew the issue. The halls were dirty and hadn't been vacuumed in eons. The furniture was old and beat up. The sheets and bathroom had other people's hair, and there was black mould all around the faucets, pink mould in the grout. The pool area was small and cold, with no pool towels available. The kids wouldn't touch the breakfast, and my husband who stays in hotels regularly was upset by the state of the hotel and very disappointed in the breakfast. Needless to say, we would not recommend this hotel. Across the street are two other nice hotels, go there!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Baymont Inn & Suites Warren, Hotel Management
Dear Jana: In checking our log books, when you did not like your first room we changed it for you. When you requested a 2 pm check out, you were granted that as well. We are sorry that you had issues during your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from on

not bad

Posted Aug 30, 2016
good hotel for the price. there is a smell in the carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Baymont Inn & Suites Warren, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We are glad that you had a great stay. We hope to see you back in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for price

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Only complaint was housekeeping service. They barely changed out towels and beds were made only once in our entire stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Baymont Inn & Suites Warren, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We are happy to hear you had a great stay! After we discussed your review with our housekeeping staff, we place it in our training folders. We have done this so that we can avoid such issues in the future. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Always a great stay when I come to Detroit Will come back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Baymont Inn & Suites Warren, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn & Suites Warren. We appreciate your 5-star review and look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
by Katherine from Louisville

Overall a good experince

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good for the money. The staff was really nice and the breakfast was very good. They had more than just the regular stuff. Eggs,sausage,waffles you could make,cereal,milk,juice,etc. The only thing I would say was a negative was there were stains on the floor outside our room but as we were leaving they were cleaning them up. Pool/hot tub was nice and clean.Always had towels to dry off with. Maid staff straighten up the best they could and didn't mess with things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by MaryAnn, Hotel Management
Dear Katherine: Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn & Suites Warren for your recent stay in the area. We are glad that you found your stay to be a good value and enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again! Happy Travels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better hotel!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Definitely exceeded my expectations as the customer service & entire process & hotel stay was pleasant & well worth it.. The room could be kept a lil cleaner but I'd say it get a 3.75 rating.. Rooms were spacious & amenities & supplies were in room or readily available if needed .. Complimentary breakfast was included but could be improved.. Overall, a good place to stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Baymont Inn & Suites Warren, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn & Suites Warren. We are glad to hear you had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards, Baymont Inn & Suites Warren
4 out of 5
by Sara

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by MaryAnn, Hotel Management
We are glad you had a great stay! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Roseville Michigan

Great place

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
My stay here was very nice.I stayed for a couple of day's. Everything about the hotel was awesome expect for the odor in the hallways.it smelled like a old people home with a mix of cigarette smoke. Other than that everything was okay and I would definitely come back here and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by MaryAnn, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle: Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn & Suites Warren. We are glad that you had a great stay. We will be addressing your issue with the housekeeping staff in order to fix the problem. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Baymont Inn & Suites Warren
5 out of 5
by Sargon from Toronto. mississauga

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good service and the staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by MaryAnn, Hotel Management
Dear Sargon: Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn & Suites Warren for your recent stay in the area. We are glad you had a 5 star stay! Happy Travels!