Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oberlin, Kansas

Great hotel for the $$ and in great location.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: It's location and closeness to shops, eating places and close to interstate.
Cons: Breakfast should be served later than 10am.
Location: Great near other hotels, rental cars, eating places, etc.
Great hotel for the $$ and in a great location to where our family reunion was taken place. Will use again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
The cable was out in the entire hotel did not do anything to accommodate that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a very nice spacious comfortable room.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The room was spacious clean and comfortable. the staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Sure appreciated having a refrigerator in the room on a hot day.
Cons: Carpets could use a cleaning.
A good location for us to meet up with our daughter & be close to the places we had planned to visit over the weekend. Staff was friendly & more than helpful. Room was nice & had a good night's sleep. We brought our swim suits to enjoy the pool & hot tub. There was a children's pool party going on with lots of kids, which went on until 10:30 so by that time it was too late for us to enjoy pool time so that was a disappointment. Great breakfast with lots of choices, especially enjoy when you can make your own waffles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Banff

Neglected

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was better quality than other more expensive hotels in the same area. When I checked in, the receptionist was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Lots -- see above. I had the impression that management doesn't care or isn't around.
Location: Not much.
Desk chair was broken, e.g., arm on one side was just dangling by a single screw I called the front desk for a replacement chair, but they never brought a new around to my room. Bar fridge was broken and had a 1/2 inch of slushing around in the bottom of the fridge Tiny but distinct brown stain in the middle of white quilt cover. Shower/tub facet was broken -- when taking a shower, at least 1/4 of the water continue to flow out of the tub facet. Some guy was hanging around in the lobby around 11pm who didn't seem to be guest, and was asking everyone who passed "are you Steve?". I wondered if he was the "manager" of a particular outside service for some guests. The person at the front desk just ignored him In the morning when I tried to check out around 8:30am, no one was at the front desk and after waiting 5 minutes, I eventually got their attention by calling the front desk. I think the front desk clerk was doing double duty as the person in charge of the breakfast room -- only one person on duty at 8:30am -- where was the manager? Since my visit, I've started receiving unwanted spam from the Baymont chain with the subject line "Valued Guest, thanks for signing up for our emails!" which I definitely did not request. In the elevator, a certificate is proudly displayed to show that this particular Baymont was selected as one of the best 20 hotels in the Baymont chain. So I guess I was lucky to have been in this particular Baymont.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but dirty tub

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Rooms nice. Good price. Bed comfy.
Cons: Clean better, staff could be a bit more friendly.
Location: Close to Ford Field, The Palace & zoo
Tub had hairs in it as did some "clean" towels. Beds were comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Baymont Inn & Suites Warren, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you had a nice stay with us. We certainly have discussed your review with housekeeping in order to avoid such issues in the future. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

visit w/granddaughter.

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
staff was helpful. breakfast just ok. pool was nice. beds should be upgraded to queen size. hotel could use an update.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Dallas

Didn't work out for me

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointed. Hotel wasn't bad, but I expected more from the other reviews. Note, I'm sure my review is being influenced by the trucker who started his diesel engine at 4:30 am and let it idle for 45 minutes just outside my window. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Less than I hoped

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
The front clerk was very rude and the bathrooms were dingy