Ratings based on 1,511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, Mi

Great hotel for Park & Fly

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Metro airport & offered vehicle storage.
Cons: Increase the times that their shuttle is available.
We were very pleased to have such a nice hotel to stay at before and after our trip. They stored our car for us for 2 weeks, right out front of the hotel where many people come and go, so it was well monitored. The rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating to our late arrival and also our early morning flight. The only problem is their limited time window that their shuttle runs. So if you have an early or late flight you will need to hire a taxi, Going early morning was $30 and our return trip from the airport was $24. There is a nice bar/restaurant in the hotel with very good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

I liked it

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Only 20 bucks if you want to bring your dog, which is awesome. Called last minute to ask if he could come. They had to change my room from the king suite to the executive room, which wasn't as nice, but more than worth letting my siberian husky stay the night with us. Had a closed in courtyard surrounding the pool area, very easily accessed from our room, where he could go outside. Only thing I didn't like is their room service, which is close to non existent, but there is a restaurant in the hotel where you can go eat or they will bring it down to your room. Food was *okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LC

Not happy

Posted Dec 2, 2016
My 90 year old parents needed a place to stay while their home was being worked on. Although this facility had a quaint appearance and feel. They did not have any heat. Mind you this was on November 29, 2017. You would think they would have all their heating problems resolved by then because Michigan weather can turn at any moment. They only gave them more blankets. They should have gave them some money back or free accommodations at another time. Highly disappointed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauerdale FL

Very nice hotel close to the mall. #Comfortable

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Enjoyable stay, friendly staff, clean warm room with comfortable beds. Convenient location, close to the mall and expressways. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stratford Ontario

Needs updating

Posted Nov 28, 2016
There for US thanksgiving. Pro's. Pool and hot tub area one of the best we have seen. Cons. The walls are very thin and the climate control system is from the 70's. Not possible to leave fan on to drown out noise from both within hotel and from I-94. Windows sound like they are open even when they are closed. If you plan on a good night's sleep, skip this hotel. Darren. Stratford ON
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Hotel, We will be back!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, well maintained hotel.
Cons: Main Floor hall carpet could be replaced as it is showing some wear.
Location: We were close to the Henry Ford attractions, which is part of the reason I picked this hotel. Easily accessible and quiet location.
We booked here because of location and previous guest ratings. We were close to Henry Ford attractions and easily accessible from the airport. Rooms were clean, well maintained. Restaurant was good; host and servers were very friendly and helpful. All hotel staff that we met were welcoming, friendly, enjoying their work. Hotel halls have alot of pictures of cars which added to the atmosphere. We enjoyed our stay and will stay there when we return to the Henry Ford attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The only bad experience was when we went to have dinner it took over 45 minutes to get meal after it was ordered and there was two tables with people in my section. This was not the waitress fault. The next day we did receive our breakfast on time when ordered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

electric outlet's

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The victorian type exterior buliding. The lovely antique,s. The pleasent people.
Cons: electric outlet,shampoo chair,s and carpet,s
Location: I was there for a funeral.No pleasure trip this time.
No electric outlet,s in bath room. I had no where to plug in my curling iron. There were no hair dryer,s. Other than, that,every thing was fine. Exceptional breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent sleep, no breakfast

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Our room was quite comfortable. We enjoyed the nice sleep.
Cons: No free breakfast. And the hall was noisy at 5 am.
Location: The hotel was very close to Greenfield village and the Fairlane Green malls. Also a short drive to Fairlane mall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lansing, United States of America

Great Hotel with character

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Awesome location. Easy access to interstate highways, The Henry Ford, and all Detroit attractions.
The hotel is great. Their restaurant is underwhelming. Breakfast was great. My wife's birthday dinner experience sucked. The menu is o.k., but their (dinner) servers need basic training in proper attention to guests.