Ratings based on 1,465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BW Greenfield Inn

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Good comfort, convenience for a reasonable price.
Cons: The overall dated feeling needs a refresh.
The Greenfield Inn is a pleasant, reasonably priced hotel. Its carpeting is well-worn, and the exterior could use a refresh, but the room was comfortable and well-appointed. The pool area is quite nice as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Convenient location. Staff very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, older but well maintained

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Three night stay, enjoyed the convenient location. Older hotel with character, could use some updates but overall a nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Their willingness to make my visit as enjoyable as possible.
They were so accommodating !! I arrived early & I had one day to see Greenfield Village . They gave me a room that a.m, so I had time to see the whole Village . The next day I had a 3:30 p.m. flight . They let me stay one hour longer in the room , so I could go thru the Ford Rouge Assembly plant in the a.m The also gave me shuttle service to & from the plant & to the airport . I couldn't ask for more . It all made for a wonderful visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Classic Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great place to stay at a reasonable rate. Over 600 prints of classic cars, extremely clean comfortable room,great restaurant and bar, had a great stay. I didn't take a pic of the room but I did get this guy at the restaurant lol.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, easy parking

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly. Easy check in and out.
Several entrances so after parking, it's a short walk to room, great after a day of walking. All of staff is friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Based on the age of the hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: 1) Easy access to our vacation destinations. 2) Inside was kept nice & clean based on the age of the facility. 3) O'Henry's breakfast was good!
Cons: Pool treatments/water conditioning.
Location: Our specific trip was to Greenfield Village and Henry Ford Museum. Saturday we made a trip to Belle Isle; from your location, was good getting there.
We were very pleased with the up-keep and inside cleanliness. The "Salmon" (pink) color of the exterior seemed somewhat odd, but the outside did not effect our hotel stay. The pool seemed to have a slight slime on the bottom...I slipped on the steps into the pool and also found the bottom of the pool to be be somewhat slippery when trying to walk. We arrived Thursday evening and used the pool both Thursday & Friday. Maybe had to do with many guests during the week; proper pool treatments could have resolved this I think. Otherwise...all was good and we enjoyed our stay in Detroit at the Best Western Allen Park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from socal

Close to freeway.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Old design. Low ceilings felt claustrophobic. First floor musty. Just felt dreary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Family friendly, secure and close to plenty

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Easy access.
Location: Museum, highways, food and shops are close by.
Hotel is close to The Henry Ford Museum, it has a secure parking lot. Super easy to get to. It was clean and a good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Convenient to Greenfield Village

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Nice decor. The pool area is very nice and relatively large for an indoor pool. The restaurant had good food and a variety of sandwiches and entrees.