Ratings based on 1,573 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Older hotel, but clean and comfortable. Not the place for you if you're looking for quiet. It is next to a freeway. No breakfast on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Dearborn

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Good hotel, a little dated but perfectly acceptable, clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nope

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Arrived and checked in. Unpacked everything in a cold rain/wind storm. We got settled in. Bathroom door was broken and was about to fall off the wall and wouldnt close. The room was sweltering and the ac wouldnt turn on (taking it the main switch was turned off bc its only spring but it was hot in the room!) The kids were excited to swim and mom nd dad were excited to relax our tired busy muscles in the hot tub. We threw on our swimsuits to go down to the pool to find yellow caution tape around the hot tub. I went to the front desk to ask politely how long the tub would be out if order. The girl behind the desk asked me "isnt it on?" I told her "um no there is caution tape around it." She had no idea it wasnt working? She went over nd asked a manager who looks over at me nd says "no its not working." I said "well that would have been nice if someone would have mentioned that at check in since thats why we are here." Her reply.."well i can check u out w no charges." Are you kidding? So we should check out, change our clothes after getting the kids dry, pack our stuff, go back out in the storm, and find a new hotel? If someome would have said that at check in we would have walked right back out the door and i feel they knew that, nd thats why they waited! I sent my husband back to the desk to ask someone else. He spoke to a male who was a little more understanding and he said the motor went out earlier that morning..this is now 4pm!! So nobody knew to tell us at 4pm? I dont bel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It was a place to stay that was close to the freeway, stores and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Beautiful Pink Castle

Posted Mar 27, 2017
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. The remodeling of the rooms was excellent. The hospitality, top notch. I can't wait to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Hotel with airport shuttle in Detroit

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Convenience of airport shuttle
Cons: Odor
Flight cancelled so forced to stay overnight in Detroit. This hotel was clean but had an "off" smell. Would not stay the second night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville

Nice

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Tv not working due to snow on dish and rowdy kids in the next room. But will just ask for more quiet section next time. Already booked room for our anniversary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Port in a storm

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Big rooms, pool and workout room
Cons: Back up power
Location: Auto museum
Bad winds knocked out power to the area and the staff did the best they could to make us comfortable, Moved me to a floor that had limited power. Nice place when the power is on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Good location, clean rooms, and friendly staff. A good experience all around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Has to wait over 10 minutes of the empty front desk; until unwelcome lady finally come and checked me in. very noisy (looking over I94)