Ratings based on 1,412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntley, IL

The Pink Palace is wonderful

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Nice hotel, very historic, lots of great pictures of antique cars. Front desk staff was wonderful, room was comfortable and dinner in the restaurant was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Many different size rooms

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable. Nice bar and good pool area
Cons: Better service in restaurant. Could provide free breakfast.
Location: Fair amount of restaurants and shopping around the corner.
Checked in about 5:30, assigned third floor two bed room as requested. Room next to elevator and it needed oiling. Went back to lobby and asked for another room, no problem. Gave us room on second floor. Surprise, surprise; room now much bigger. It pays to get what you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel good location

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Friendly staff clean and quiet room. Really good value as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Stayed one night. Good accommodations nice staff, no free breakfast but there is a restaurant and bar. Nice pool and hottub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarkston, MO

Great stay!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
This was a last minute booking due to inclement weather conditions. What a great choice. The location is perfect. It is close to 2 major freeways and city streets as well. The room and the staff were very good. The room, albeit a teensy bit dated, was very clean and spacious. I would stay here again in a minute!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Very close to shopping and events. Hotel was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

rundown

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Place is very rundown very old. The facilities need major renovation and the carpet needs to be changed. The room is very small. Not worth more than $60 per night (I paid $120).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Older hotel that had been refurbished quite awhile

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Noisy - kids running in hallway late at night & construction outside our window & on roof right above us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Good Location

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: decor and location
Cons: not much
Location: close to family
Have been staying here on every trip to Detroit since 1997.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

The stay was the most uncomfortable I've ever ha.d

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Location: location good
The hotel was extremely hot! The initial temperature 100 degrees. They brought me a fan and I opened the window. Went out and it did cool off. But by 10 am the next morning the temperature in my hotel was 80 degrees. I just checked out.