Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean room. nice area. plenty of places to eat

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Area was nice - looks like they rebuilt it. Looked like relatively new malls and restaurants.
Cons: Floors seemed a little dusty. Tub wasn't normal. Think it was a whirlpool - if you have bad legs/knees might be difficult to get in/out of shower
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby
clean room. nice area. plenty of places to eat nearby. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff nice

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The pool was nice
Cons: Bathrooms could stand an upgrade and some pest control.
Location: nice access to expressway, although shut down at the time for improvements, restaurants and shopping.
disappointed with the room. Ants in the bathroom and on the dry bar/coffee area. Also had a hard time with showering. When they upgraded the rooms, they didn't replace the Jacuzzi tubs, making it difficult to "climb" in and out to take a shower. The staff was very prompt though when we had TV issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Wonderful experience!!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Everything but I was totally impressed to see a lift at the pool for handicapped folks.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Several museums and tons of shopping and restaurants.
The room, staff, business center and pool were all fantastic. I came into town on business and the location was perfect for my travels. It is close to stores and restaurants but when you're at the pool it's very peaceful. I would highly recommend this Best Western to family, friends and coworkers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

nice and clean

Posted Jun 27, 2016
clean, pleasant, hot breakfast, poor powdered eggs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The staff were very professional and friendly. The comp breakfast was appetizing ad freshly made.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Terrible

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Dirty floors, over priced, ghetto, bad bar/restaurant, ghetto staff, light fixtures laying in hallway, smells like cigarettes, neighbors said someone was just murdered here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
This is not our hotel!!!! Not sure what hotel you are talking about, but it is not the Best Western of Livonia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just average.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: Elevator needed to be cleaner. but for the money I wouldn't have expected much more.
The room was nice, nothing extravagant. Because I have knee issues I needed to use the elevator, which was very dirty and in need of a good clean. The pool wasn't open yet despite the 86 degree weather.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine CA

Nice hotel with ample parking space

Posted May 29, 2016
My stay was simply WoW. Initially I stay for one night and left for the holland and return to same hotel to stay again. It was pleasant stay, front staff is very polite and cooperative, 24 hours coffee/juice were available, enough parking, and location is also good to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
We stayed here after a wedding in the area. It was very clean, quiet, & the room was very spacious. They also had breakfast for us which was a really good bonus. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, ON

Better Than Expected

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: If anything could be improved, I would suggest hot oatmeal at the breakfast bar (instead of oatmeal packets).
I wasn't quite sure what to expect for the price that I paid. I was very pleasantly surprised. Super clean bathroom, very clean & quiet room, very comfortable beds, great water pressure for a nice shower, outgoing & friendly staff, and a great breakfast. I suspect the rooms were recently redone. The carpet looked new, the room smelled fresh, bathroom tub & caulking looked new (no trace of mildew). I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again.