Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southfield, MI

Very nice Hotel. The desk staff could be more conc

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I had a good experience except the desk staff. The guy named Mark wasn't very customer service friendly at all. He never seems interested in the type of room or how my stay would be. His only concern was to take the money off my card as though I couldn't afford it. He never gave me eyes contact at all. Only looking down with my check in information. I felt it was very rude and unprofessional. No smile or courtesy at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by David Kasior, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel, Ms. Owens. I apologize for the experience you had with Mark, but we will address this issue with him to ensure our guests are welcomed and our front desk professional. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the metro Detroit area, and thank you for choosing Best Western!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenance

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The hotel needs better maintenance on an ongoing basis.
The hotel needs maintenance. The electronic doors to allow guests to enter the building from the parking lot were not operational from either of the 2 doors on the east side of the building. The Hotel staff at the counter was indifferent and just said you will have to talk to the owner. Ok, good deal I am going to go find the owner? sad for customer service! Our room also had ants, small red sugar ants, not good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by David Kasior, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel, and please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We are working diligently to address the maintenance and ant issues, and hope you will give us another try next time you are in the metro Detroit area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The vending machines were not stocked with product and we're not working properly. The dollar bill feeder did not work and there were abandoned machines on the second floor just setting. The west parking lot was not properly lit but the rest of the lot was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by David, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel...we apologize that the vending machines weren't stocked during your stay. We are working to address the issues of the lighting in the parking lot as well as the vending machines. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the metro Detroit area. Thank you for choosing Best Western!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Hotel had just changed owners, will probably be better in the near future
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Dave Kasior, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for taking time out for your day to rate our Best Western. We are so happy that you rated us 4 out of 5. Your review will be very helpful for future travelers looking to stay in the Livonia area. We are happy that you noticed the change in management, and we are also optimistic for the future changes at our location. We hope you will have a chance to stop by and see us again! Have a great day, and thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Livonia

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The room was comfortable, clean, pleasant decor. The staff was helpful. The breakfast area was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Dave K, Hotel Management
Thank you for an outstanding review. We are the best value hotel in the area. And we strive to make it better and better everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to home

Posted Mar 16, 2017
clean room, comfortable beds. Nice early morning hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Dave K. - GM, Hotel Management
Our breakfast is fantastic! With waffles and french toast, eggs, and sausage, we have a little bit of something for everyone. Our hostess loves to make sure you start your day right with a full hot breakfast and a charging cup of coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northville, MI

Great Experience

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We are locals who lost our power and stayed at the Best Western. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Dave K. - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for a perfect rating. We strive for five! Anytime the utilities go out, we are here to save the day, or night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean/comfortable hotel in a good area

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Location is close to restaurants and near the highway. The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. The jetted tub is relaxing and the room temperature is easy to adjust. Housekeeping does a great job with cleaning and restocking. Lobby staff could have been more friendly but it was a quick check-in/out. Overall a good hotel stay if you don't need anything fancy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Dave K. - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us 4 out of 5. We always strive for five, and your review lets us know we are on the right track to success and that there is always room for improvement. Hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy, and close to the exit.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The experience was a very good one except for one thing. My daughters and I went to breakfast and were enjoying ouselves. My 15 year old daughter was finishing making her waffle when an employee came bounding over loudly accusing her of breaking their machine. She had put chocolate chips in her waffle mix and put it in the machine. She left no mess. We do it at home all the time. My daughter is s well behaved intelligent young lady. She profusely apologized and the employee pushed a sign (which if it was to prohibit people from mixing their many toppings with the mix was poorly worded) in her face and kept yelling she broke the machine! She then yelled for someone to clean the machine this girl probably broke and went out the front door. My daughter was shaking and worried about it the entire day. Although I will say she shouldn't have put the chips in the mix she was chastised to an extreme. I know she will never stay in this hotel again. She didn't even want to go past the front desk again. It's a shame one person can ruin someone's entire day. We did apologize to the poor woman who had to clean the "broken" machine and the front desk. They apologized for their employees behavior. Long story short...don't mix toppings in your waffle mix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Dave K. - GM, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize. The employee is very remorseful and understands accidents do happen. We are working on a method to alert guests before they prepare their breakfast so that this doesn't happen again. Please feel free to contact me directly so that we may further assist you. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. A little older but well kept and clean

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Value vs price
Great. Selected initially for location related to my needs but was very pleased with everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by David Kasior, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of our Best Western. We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasurable. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Livonia.