Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place in strange location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It was nice enough but would have been better with a pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Decent hotel, close to the highway. Stayed here before visiting the zoo and penguinarium.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
I had a really good experience staying at Candle wood. They have a very well-equipped kitchen with all the necessary utensils in very good condition.Also the bathrooms are newly renovated. Overall very good experience:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: quiet and clean
Cons: nothing
Location: Wonderfully located-- off the main street.
Very nice. Quaint, clean and comfortable. Perfect as well as quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient with our check-in. The kitchen was fully stocked including cleaning supplies, pots, pans, cutlery, plates, glasses, a fridge with freezer that made ice (although that did take some time). The bed and linens were very clean and the pillows were surprisingly comfortable (normally hotel pillows are the worst) and the TV channel selection was great (had HBO) and the free in-room WiFi was fast. The bathroom was clean and stocked with plenty of towels. I did notice the surrounding noises were a bit loud so if you're looking for an extremely peaceful spot, I wouldn't recommend, but that's not anything to do with the hotel and more of the clientele booking rooms. The off-site food area has a lot of snacks and 'quick-fix' meals available if you've got a late night craving or simply don't feel like leaving for food. The gym has all of your basic equipment and is great if you want to kill some time before going on with your day. Overall, it was a great experience for the purpose of my trip.
5 out of 5
by Dominio C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ahmad from Kuwait

nice choice!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is great, awesome and so nice to stay in. The hotel is very clean and comfort! the room is big enough and good facilitated. if most of the thing you might need in the room you can get! very famous new shopping mall is near by the hotel and it's almost 30-40 mins to Detroit downtown
4 out of 5
by Michael from Indiana

Satisfied spot in Troy..

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, 'solid' hotel..not far from I-75 and convenient to Big Beaver in Troy..located in areas with lots of business parks and nice garden apartments...quiet area, easy to get to shopping and a few restaurants.. Heavy footed person in room above me was a minor irritant, but luckily I was awake when he/she started to roam around upstairs.. Very good value for money, better than other brand name chains nearby..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
長期滞在時の常宿ですが、他に良いホテルが見つけられず、今回はショートステイで利用しました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accomodating except for the couch.

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
We found out when we were leaving that there was a room with a couch which I thought we reserved because we were visiting.I was disappointed that I didn't check it out.