Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Great place to stay in Warren. Fully equipped room

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Having a fully equipped room with office and kitchenette is ideal for business travelers and extended stays.
Cons: Not much to say, I would just increase the housekeeping to twice a week.
Location: The hotel is located in Warren, north of Detroit and away from the city most problematic areas.
The room has all the equipment for office work - Desk, chair, high speed internet. A big flat TV for entertainment, basic cable channels. You also have a small kitchenette with a stove , microwave and basic cookware and flatware to prepare your own meals. The bed is clean and very comfortable. The bathroom is also very clean. Toiletries are a little scarse. Water pressure of the shower is delightful. AC is ok. The place is quiet with a little occasional noise from the hallway. There is an open pantry with self service very convenient to buy snacks or sodas. The hotel also offers complimentary self service laundry with washers and dryers for the guests with a minimal contribution for soap and dryer sheets available in the room. The staff is friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Elena, Hotel Management
Pablo, Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites. We are glad to see that you were able to enjoy many of our amenities at the hotel. We appreciate all of the kind words you said in your review. We want you to know that in the event that you come and stay with us again, if you are in need of another housekeeping day, please let us know. We are more than happy to do all that we can to accommodate your needs. Our main objective is to make sure that our guest is happy Thank you again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Super Clean & Friendly

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: In the suburbs of Detroit, business district. Good central spot for getting downtown or heading out for the zoo. Nice neighborhood.
The staff was very warm & helpful, knew how to do their jobs & got us checked in within 2 minutes. Pets allowed but there were no signs of hair or odors. Nice property for walking the dogs. The room layout was smart, well planned & very comfortable, seems like it was remodeled recently. I saw other guests using the work out equipment & laundry, both nice & clean, as well as the snack/vending area. A great value
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Elena, Hotel Management
Hi Dianne, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs. We appreciate your business. We also appreciate the great review that you left for us. We really love to read when a guest enjoys their stay with us. Please come back and stay with us whenever you can. We would love to have you !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice staff and clean room

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Staff works hard to ensure that stay is enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Elena, Hotel Management
It is so wonderful to hear that someone recognizes the fact that our staff does all they can to make sure that our guests are always happy with our hotel. We hope that you will come and stay with us again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee MI

Great Hotel near work Christmas Party!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Location, Room and kitchen in the room
Cons: I didn't like that the store was left unattended, would prefer it was staffed!
Location: We had a company Christmas party at Andiamo just down the street! Perfect!
Loved the room and location! Had a work Christmas party down the street. Room was very clean and spacious! Loved the kitchen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Elena, Hotel Management
Hi Traci, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your work party! We appreciate the business and look forward to seeing you again one day soon. We understand the Candlewood Cupboard concept is a little different, but we believe that the honor system is the best way to go and we are right around the corner if needed. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren Detroit

Nice stay

Posted Jan 2, 2016
I've stayed in a lot of hotels, this 1 rates high on my list. Very nice for the price. Exceptional value. There wasn't anything missing from the room, you guys thought of everything! Has become my go to hotel.......
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Elena, Hotel Management
What a wonderful Review! We thank you so very much ! It is a great feeling to see that our guests feel we have done a good job ! Please come back and see us again very soon !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi

Great stay at Candlewood

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The check was quick & easy. The staff were friendly & acknowledged me every time I passed by. The overall appearance was clean with nice decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear J.L.S. We Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites in Warren. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding our hotel! It is very nice to read when a guest is happy with our staff and hotel. We hope that you will come back and see us again one day very soon. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Location: The reason for our visit was located downtown Detroit but everything we needed was located within 2-3 miles.
It was good for an extended stay facility, which I had never been in one but I was only in town for two days and expected the service of a hotel. It was a new experience and had a variety of amenities for long term stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by Elena Aprea, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites Detroit Warren. We appreciate your business and appreciate the time you have taken to write a review for our hotel. We are happy to see that you took advantage of some of the different amenities that we offer. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UP Michigan

Affordable and convenient location

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: I like the kitchenette and refrigerator. I can make my own breakfast or meals and have a convenient supply of cold drinks.
Cons: The TV programming is somewhat limited.
Location: Close to TACOM and the GM Tech Center. Lots of restaurants nearby.
My room was ready at check in and some really nice updates to furniture and fixtures were added since my last stay. This location on convention blvd is convenient for my purposes and the hotel is a great value compared to others in the same general location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2015 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation needs. We are happy to see that you took advantage of some of our many amenities we offer our guests. We are glad to see you noticed all of the improvements that had made to the hotel. Thank you so much for your kind words.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warren , michigan

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I loved the hotel and staff just wish when it said "full kitchen " it had an oven as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Elena Aprea, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us as it is the voice of our guests that helps us improve our hotel. We apologize for the misunderstanding of the kitchen, but for future stays, we have the lending locker that has small ovens for your use. Please come and visit us again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, OH

Nice and reasonably priced.

Posted May 11, 2015
Very good would stay here again all staff super friendly always let's us check in early.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Elena , Hotel Management
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We appreciate your continued business and hope that we will always have you as our guest. Looking forward to having you back with us soon !