Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by John from Chicago

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Initial smell in the room was not pleasant Room was not cleaned after the first night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear John, We are very grateful for your business. We apologize for the unpleasant smell. Please know that if ever you come back to our hotel we are more than happy to what whatever it takes to make you happy Thank you again
4 out of 5
by Yeonghwan

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Elena, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Clarksville, TN

Wedding

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a wedding reception nearby. It was one of the least expensive in the area, and it was surprisingly nice for the price. Great water pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Elena, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. Please come back and stay with us again very soon Thank you
4 out of 5
by Karen

Nice

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We picked this hotel because our family pet could stay with us for a small fee, we've also stayed at other Candlewood's in different states and have never had an issues. The only very small issue we had was the bed. Our room stated a queen size bed but it didn't feel like it was big enough to be a queen, it felt more like a full size. Again, it wasn't a huge problem, it was comfortable and that's all that mattered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, It is wonderful to know that you were able to bring your pet! We take pride on being on of the few hotel chains that accept our furry family members ! Thank you for such a great review and for choosing our hotel, we would love to have you come back and stay with us again very soon ! looking forward to being of service!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Olivia from Pontiac

Well need rest

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very nice time
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Olivia, Thank you for choosing our hotel! We appreciate the nice review and hope that you will come and stay with us again! We look forward to serving you again Thank you
4 out of 5
by Virginia from Detroit

pretty good

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
it was OK but I couldn't get housekeeping cause it was the weekend, ppl above me were very loud
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Elena, Hotel Management
Hi Virginia, Thank you for choosing our hotel ! We are so very sorry for our shortcomings. Unfortunately, our hotel is set up in a way that Housekeeping is not done daily to give you the privacy our guests have come to expect. Please know that if you come back to see us again your needs can be addressed at check in and we will come to an agreement that is best for your comfort. I am sorry about the neighbors upstairs. We are usually better about this sort of thing, again we are very sorry. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Tricia

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Elena, Hotel Management
Hi Tricia, Thank you for choosing our hotel! We appreciate your business! This is a great review! Thank you very much and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Elena, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Stars!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundee MI

Great Hotel near work Christmas Party!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Location, Room and kitchen in the room
Cons: I didn't like that the store was left unattended, would prefer it was staffed!
Location: We had a company Christmas party at Andiamo just down the street! Perfect!
Loved the room and location! Had a work Christmas party down the street. Room was very clean and spacious! Loved the kitchen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Elena, Hotel Management
Hi Traci, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your work party! We appreciate the business and look forward to seeing you again one day soon. We understand the Candlewood Cupboard concept is a little different, but we believe that the honor system is the best way to go and we are right around the corner if needed. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warren Detroit

Nice stay

Posted Jan 2, 2016
I've stayed in a lot of hotels, this 1 rates high on my list. Very nice for the price. Exceptional value. There wasn't anything missing from the room, you guys thought of everything! Has become my go to hotel.......
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Elena, Hotel Management
What a wonderful Review! We thank you so very much ! It is a great feeling to see that our guests feel we have done a good job ! Please come back and see us again very soon !