Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Good hotel for overnight/short stay. Friendly staff...rooms are little dark in color decor but comfy. Eating areas nearby provide a variety of choices. Hotel shuttle is timely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, close to airport.
Location: Detroit airport
Large, clean room, had a good nights sleep. Close to Detroit aiport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Great staff, great breakfast every morning...clean rooms
Cons: No deep room discounts...no complaints...no issues....no freebies
Location: Close to airport....next door was a gas station that also served good food. My stay was simply great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Comes with problems!!!!!! Keep looking!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: nothing!
Cons: If it says no smoking, you should enforce it!
We stayed in this hotel for two nights. We had a problem both nights. The first night that we came back to our room it reeked of cigarettes. It's supposed to be a non smoking hotel and we don't smoke. It didn't smell when we checked in and left our stuff there. We asked to be moved to another room. It turns out the guests in the room next to us were smoking and it was coming under our door, making all our our stuff smell like cigarettes, not to mention you could smell it in the hallway. The second night we came back to our 2nd room to find that our room keys didn't work. Now we are back at the front desk again, asking to get in our room. It seems ridiculous that we have to visit the front desk both nights. The staff didn't do anything about the smoking in room 204, the next day it still smelled of cigs in hallway. We will not stay at this hotel again. For the price , I would stay somewhere else, there are so many hotels nearby. They also offer a free hot breakfast, just make sure you get it by 9am, shouldn't that be open to at least 10am on the weekends. No wonder it's free, nobody gets up that early on the weekends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Working in the area

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Rooms are comfy and seems secured. Free hot breakfast buffet.
Cons: Parking lot is not well design,bathrooms need updated.
Location: Casinos close by.
Nice big flat screen tv, fast internet. Has a outdoor pool,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice should be classified at least a 5 star

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Very clean very nice staff breakfast is great courtesy shuttle driver very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Older but really nice!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
It wasn't anything awesome to see but we had a great time at this hotel. The restaurant and bar was good and the bed was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Nice hotel !

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very nice hotel check-in was fast. Ondrea and the other night staff ladies were outstanding friendly polite and very courteous. Check - out on the other hand was different. the day lady Jen was rude stuffy and 0 manners. Was no thank you or your welcome know matter how hard I tried to get her say it . Smile Jen it helps with an attitude like that your going to drive people away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quincy, Il

Working in the area

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Free hot breakfast is offered each day of stay, did not take advantage of this. nice that they offered. big flat screen tv and fast internet .
Cons: Backset on doors needs adjusted, there is play in it and door gives a little. signs or maps are needed inside to show your way around.
Location: good location, safe and secured.
Rooms are comfy, Staff is friendly. House keeping did not clean my room on Sept 15th, called front desk, talk to one of the girls in the hallway who was cleaning another room. She took care of the problem after calling the MOD due to the fact the other lady refused to clean my room, this was at 6 pm. 2 days of not resupplying coffee in my room was a big disappointment. They charged my card $50.00 up front for in case of incidentals, not happy with this policy, its my debit card and have to wait 5 to 7 days for a refund.The ice machine was broken in my area of the hotel. Overall its a nice, safe hotel and will probably stay again. Be nice if they offered a smoking rooms, not fair for the smokers to go outside to smoke when they pay as well. Wasn't sure were the food/bar area was located, so did not venture out, big building and no maps to show you around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Cons: Could use some new linens.
We stay here whenever we travel by plane. WOW whole new upgrade, looks great. The staff are always very helpful. Love swimming in the pool with the planes flying overhead.