Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very good, enjoyed breakfast. Swimming pool, very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Close to airport. Staff nice, rooms clean

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Good expierence, nice staff, clean rooms. Timely shuttle service to airport . Overall good expierence
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel itself was decent and clean enough for a motel. I had made reservation on July 12, 2016 through Expedia.com it said the lowest rate was $61.48 an agent led me through the process and guaranteeing me that would be the price. When I checked into the motel I also asked the lady if the price would be $61.48 since that is what I was told because the receipt had no price on it and she said yes it was, said she didn't have a receipt with the price on it. Well guess what, it wasn't I was charged $77.33 so I was lied to and also cheated. I will never you Expedia for anything ever again. I will certainly pass the word on my to trust Expedia cause they lie.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Smoke scented, out dated rooms in need of a renovation. Nice location though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
I stayed two nights....stopper was broke in tub..wasn't really a problem because I don't take baths at hotels...one of the lamps didn't work, and I call the front desk to get a vaccum or broom to clean my room floor and she said OK she would see about getting a room and never call or check back on us. The second morning there was a long piece of blonde hair in my food...had to end up going to buy food. Although this sounds like a bit much We still enjoy our stay...we're all human and things happen. The staff was very friendly and nice.. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, Arkansas

Early Flight, Needed to Stay Close

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast and great shuttle service.
Cons: Remove smoke from SF room! Patch & paint hole in wall, Put light bulb in table lamp and fix floor lamp. Also, replace nasty tub drain. UPGRADE!
Location: Location was great. Right by the airport with convenient shuttle service.
Upon check-in we were assigned room 135 which is in the very back of the building, first floor. As we walked to our room, we saw that they were replacing the carpet and all the baseboard trim was off. Most of the carpet had been laid except the area around our room. Not very welcoming! Once we opened the door we got the pungent smell of smoke. We asked for SmokeFree and confirmation said smokefree. Not! The drapes were pulled closed so we tried to turn on the light. The table lamp had no bulb in it and the floor lamp did not work. So we only had the nightstand lamp. Only one night so we made it work. We did not use the tub as the drain was nasty, very rusty. The location and convenient shuttle were the best parts of our stay. The staff were very helpful, printing out of boarding pass for us, and the complimentary breakfast was very good and well presented. I don't know if there is any plan to upgrade that room but there should be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by J lindsey, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and yes we have just completed the renovation as well as addressed other issues mentioned. Thank you for your business. Jeff Lindsey Director of Sales Clarion Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel rundown

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: staff
Hotel was run down, staff was good. Not wonderful place to stay, but there are worse
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Jeff Lindsey Director of Sales Clarion Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us; we are approximately 90% done with our major renovation. Please come again. Thank you for your business. Jeff Lindsey Director of Sales Clarion Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Apr 26, 2016
I wasn't expecting much but this hotel is great for a 3 star rating. Nice, clean, free shuttle service to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by JLindsey Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thanks for very good review; we are working really every day to improve. Thanks again for your business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not good

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Windows didn't have any security lock considering we were on the ground floor. Everything in the room didn't look clean. I also ended up with insect bites all over my body when I woke up. I had to take anti histamine to stop the itch from the bites from whatever insect living in the bed. the hotel taxi cost $69 just to go to the bus station as opposed to what the hotel staff said that it was between $20-30 and she knew our bus destination. The taxi cost more than our hotel room. Overall the hotel room did not look like the photos online. Never coming back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Jlindsey, Hotel Management
Sorry for the less than perfect stay; I'd like to thank you for helping us get better. We are working very hard at improving every day. Please reconsider staying with us next time. Thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
by dawn

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by 48174, Hotel Management
Thanks for the GREAT Review. Thank you for your business.