Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Staff Are extremely helpful Conveniently located Several eating options close by which is not always case near airports.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, but do is every other chain

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The outside grounds are run down, not attractive. They are in the middle of a inside remodel, and after that, I assume it will be nice. The elevator didn't work, hall carpet was loose, and old furniture was in the hall. That being said, the staff was professional and check in and out was a breeze. We left too early for the free breakfast, but the breakfast waitress let us sneak in for fruit. A box breakfast would have been nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio - The Heart of it all

Good location to the Detroit airport..

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Poorly staffed, carpet needs replaced. There breakfast charging we could not figure out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif

Pine-sol overkill

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Beds were ok
Cons: See above..
Convenient to airport and fast shuttle service. Hall carpets were filthy and treadworn. The hall reeked of heavy cleaning solvent ie. Pino-sol type. to the point I thought I would gag. Breakfast was just average to roadside motel. In-room Internet service was spotty and slow. Pro- The beds were comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James from Seymour

The hotel was pleasant but the food was terrible.

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
The steaks were terrible at dinner. The meat was like shoe leather.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Items stolen!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: It's location
I travel to Michigan frequently as my company has its manufacturing branch located in Romulus, and have been a regular guest at this hotel. However, on the last two occasions I stayed at the Clarion (most recently in early May 2015, I returned to my room and noticed personal items missing. On the first occasion, I lost personal toiletries and most recently, items of clothing. No complaint was made regarding the first theft but when this second occurrence took place I complained immediately to the front desk. The agent told me that I would be contacted after an investigation was done. No one contacted me and it took multiple calls over a period of days before my Operations Mgr (who took up the case on my behalf) was finally able to reach a young lady who identified herself as the manager. The manager insisted that none of her housekeeping staff would steal items belonging to male guests and that I had to have been mistaken! This is unacceptable. Our company would certainly have to rethink our use of this hotel in the future, and take our business elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles from Cedar Lake, Mi

Best value for the area

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Best value for the money in that particular area. The hotel quality has come down a little in time, but still the best option if you need to be close to the airport with a minimum of comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night, flying from DTW
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels