Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, MI

A great stay at a discount price.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The staff was great, especially the bistro waitress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit Metropolitan Airport

Good value!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The rooms are updated and clean. Good price for nice room, good breakfast, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ontario

No complaints

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: It is convenient to the airport.
Cons: I did not find any faults.
Location: It is very close to Airport
It served my purpose well and is quiet and inexpensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Hotel very close to Airport

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Very close to airport.
Cons: The Heating / Air conditioning unit needs repair.
Location: We only stayed here over night to be close to the airport. I know there is restaurants close by.
We only stayed there overnight, and everything was fine except that we could not set the heater temp. It would not adjust to our setting and it was too hot so we unplugged the unit so we could sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Close and convenient to airport. Would stay here again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Hotel is close to the airport. Provides free parking with lots of space. Comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For a short stay this hotel delivers

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
All in all I would recommend this Clarion for it's overall comfort and service. Restaurant is adequate but ask about the nearby Italian restaurant. Outstanding food and good wine choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington Hills, MI

Nice hotel; disappointing morning front desk staff

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Near to the airport, extremely friendly check-in front desk staff and evening restaurant staff;
Cons: I could find no working ice machines anywhere. Extremely long walk from the one elevator to my room.
Location: N/A
On the morning of Nov.15, 2016, I arrived B4 9:30 for hot breakfast & was told it ended 9 a m.At check in I was told when I asked about the full breakfast time, it was until 10 a m by the TWO persons at the desk that night. I voiced a complaint to the female @ front desk, & the man there walked back with me showing the sign with the time stated & said, "It is what it is, the one who checked you in is new; but the waffles are still available."He walked away to the kitchen stating he would review what was said on the tape that's recorded at check in & never came back. I don't eat waffles so I ate cold pastry.My request for a concession be made since my deluxe room included full breakfast was denied.For my full day ahead,I would require a more satisfying breakfast. At check out the person said,"you're all set" & she walked away.This may be my last visit to this hotel, since some of your staff don't seem to recognize the importance of customer satisfaction and appreciation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was all around amazing the staff is awesome especially Chloe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Good hotel for overnight/short stay. Friendly staff...rooms are little dark in color decor but comfy. Eating areas nearby provide a variety of choices. Hotel shuttle is timely