Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Reasonably good hotel to stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Close to Henry Ford Museum and a couple good shopping malls and power centres.
Stayed two nights when visiting The Henry Ford in Dearborn. Hotel was okay. Great location to museum, only about 10mins drive. Double queen room was good size and pretty clean except the maid missed some old chicken bones in fridge from prior customers - gross! Breakfast was okay, average for this type of hotel. Staff was friendly. Only major complaint was that we had an adjoining room (unrequested) and our neighbors were very loud when they came home late at night. Adjoining door and wall were very poorly sound-insulated and we could hear every word being said. Kept us awake for about two hours!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
The only good part was that the people at the front desk were very friendly. They gave us a broken cot and it was the last one available. We had to turn it back in, but they did give us a refund. The room wasn't very clean when we arrived. The pool wasn't the cleanest and ended up getting closed for the night, do to somebody puking in it. The vending machines were either broke or empty. The person I went with booked a joining room and when we got there, there weren't any left. It was definitely the worst hotel experience I've had!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was an average place to stay! Breakfast was terrible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Improvement Needed

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a few downfall. The air conditioner knobs gave problem. They were loose and difficult to adjust temperature and the cleaning service always shut it down making it a challenge. The hair dryer was not stationed on the wall. Nervous it would drop in sink. The cleaning service was not that great. Can get a better room for same price or less.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair, not great value

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Some cosmetic updating but dirty. Room poorly lit, awkward layout with lone window in bath/dressing area. Depressing place. I guess I would say it seemed a safe place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and awesome breakfast

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great, the WiFi was pretty bad, kept cutting in and out. Breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, MI

It's fine

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Very comforting
Cons: Not sure what could be different
Location: Lots nearby
Everything was fine. No complaint. I would say it's for sure a 3 star at least.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln Park, MI

Nice hotel, close to freeways, and shopping.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
The staff provided great customer service. I had a wonderful stay. They also provide good amenities.