Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Perfect for a nice getaway in the city, sits back off the main road. Several restaurants around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Clean and reasonable rates.
Cons: Get rid of people that irritate other occupants.
Location: N/A
Everything was super except one thing. There were people in the next room that had been there for over a month, and they kept slamming their door all hours of the night. We complained to the front desk and they made a note of it. We were there three nights. The first night was bad, the second was O.K., but the third, they were at it again arguing and slamming their door. The front desk said that they could move us to another room, but we only had one more night, and I could not see moving all our things to another room for one night. The people were young, immature, inconsiderate, and down right rude. I believe that if you have people like this in your hotel, you should ask them to either be quite and considerate of others, or move on to some place else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from St. Louis

My Second week was awful

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
I was put on the second floor the second week of my stay and what a difference. On a Monday night I was awakened by screaming in the room next to me at 1:30 am. Housekeeping would not finish my room until 4pm or later. It was a bad enough experience to make me move to another hotel for my third week. It is a shame though the hotel is nice and the beds are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from St. Louis

Great bed

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
I was on the third floor and it was pretty quiet. The room was modern and th bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Great price, staff was friendly, breakfast was decent. we enjoyed our stay. Loved the pictures of Detroit in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARYLENE from Windsor, ontario

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay, clean, friendly service. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sterling from Detroit

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
House keeping did not throw out my trash
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2015
This hotel had a great, helpful staff. It is older but undergoing renovations. It's 100% smoke free. That's a great bonus. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Lots of restaurants in the area. You're sure to find something in your price range
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bonnie from Los Angeles

Good job

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Location was very convenient