Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from battle creek, MI

walleye charter

Posted May 17, 2017
Work well for the activities that we were in town to attend wish that the breakfast buffet would open a little earlier makes it a little tight if you have to reach a destination earlier than banker hours
4 out of 5
by Greg

Like it; but...

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Love this hotel in relationship to location and proximity to Macomb CC. Seems very clean and well maintained. Also like the fact it is a ways off VanDyke and kinda quiet. Terrible breakfast as guests simply ABUSE the benefit/privledge and are rude to other guests and the poor employer trying to keep up with cleaning and supplying items. The employer doesn't get a "bye" either as she simply did not understand English very well and didn't understand customers demands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice ending to a horrible beginning

Posted Feb 23, 2017
I had originally had a reservation at another hotel. They messed up my reservation and told us we would have to wait two hours for a resolution. It was already 1am and we were tired. Obviously we didn't wait, i requested a refund from the other place and left. Then i called this hotel, the man was so inviting and took his care of us. The room was clean and comfortable.. The hotel was quiet and I was really pleased. I will go back again if I'm in that area.. decent price as well.
5 out of 5
by Kenyatta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was supposed to be non-smoking and we smelled cigarette smoke through the entire 2nd floor !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing and the staff were very welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location / Not happy with our stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were not happy with our stay do to the noise. People were back and forth to each others room talking loud and slamming doors until 4:30AM. Hallways carpets and steps are dirty, elevator didn't work. My husband had to fix the shower head from spraying all over the place.