Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disapointed

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The elevator did not work, the toilet eat was broken and the toilet roll was broken; I've stayed at many Comfort Inn facilities, but this was the worse
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Bathroom needs updated

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: Bathroom update.
We did not experience any problems during our stay. Check in was quick and they had friendly service. I was told the elevator was broken but that they had a room for us on the first floor. We weren't pleased with the location of the hotel. Didn't seem to be in an area of town where we would normally want to stay. With that being said, the parking lot was well lit. The bathroom sink area was separate from the toilet & shower. The sink looked updated, but the other area was not updated. Both areas were very small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Just a few minutes after checking in I looked at the mirror on the wall and noticed a used sex toy sitting on the top of it. I immediately called the front desk to have the situation taken care of. Someone came to remove it but there was no changing rooms. The towel bar was ripped off the wall on one side. After opening the blinds I saw how poorly housekeeping is there. You could barely see through the film in the top half of the window and the bottom was hardly any better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great business stay on a budget!

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great! Very good breakfast, clean and updated rooms. Will stay again. The only downside was the doors and walls are a little thin. Can hear everything outside your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Alyssa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Comfort Inn of Warren, MI. I appreciate you taking the time to tell us how your stay was and am happy to hear you enjoyed it! However, I would like to apologize about there being a noise issue. I do hope that you will still choose to stay with us again and we can give you the five star experience we strive to give all of our guest!
2 out of 5
by Raymond from Pennsylvania

Plumbing Problems

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We chose Comfort Inn because of the price, location, and ratings on Trivago. The rooms were nice, the breakfast was good, and the staff were friendly. We rented 2 rooms. However, the bathroom in the first room had stains on the toilet seat, and there was trash in the toilet, and we were not able to flush it. The staff responded, but they were overwhelmed with at the check-in counter and it appeared that they needed more help. The problem was resolved within an hour. The toilet in the bathroom of the second room was not functioning in the morning at the end of our stay and the entire bathroom was flooded with water. The issue was not resolved and our family members in that room had to use the bathroom in our room. It was a nightmare. The staff were apologetic, but it didn't help our situation. Since it appears that there is a plumbing issue at this Comfort Inn, we will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed is all I need

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here last month. I stayed here again the other night and I am staying again next Thursday. The bed here is by far the most comfortable thing I have ever slept on. If in Metro Detroit area and need hotel, just play it safe and stay here. Guarantee you will walk away happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Alyssa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of our Comfort Inn of Warren, MI. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as our beds and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Corey from Ohio

Review

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Alyssa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Comfort Inn of Warren, MI. We appreciate your feedback and hope that next time you are in the Warren area you will choose to stay with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underrated, well valued hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The king side bed here is fantastic! Best sleep I had had in forever. Room was clean. They even served a complimentary dinner, which was OK at best. The complimentary breakfast was good with a pretty good assortment of food to choose from. Room well worth the price. Only complaint is the hot water for the shower was more on the warm side rather than hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for a solo night, the staff was friendly and helpful. Had both dinner and breakfast included in my stay, and the food was actually good. I was surprised. There is a nice canopy area with tables and chairs outside. All in all I had a good stay.