Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warren mi

Good accommodations

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Only problem I had was the king bed was soft on one side firm on the other needs new mattress but overall was a good stay I'll stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights, MI

Convenient location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: We liked the bed. It was clean and very comfortable.
Cons: Repair things that are out of order promptly. The breakfast bar should be better stocked and maintained. Supply more wash cloths and towels.
Location: The location is good. It is close to expressways to reach attractions in the metropolitan area. There are theatres, shopping and restaurants close by.
I was disappointed in this Comfort Inn. We stayed four nights. The elevator was broken and the only room available when we checked in was on the fourth floor. This was a major inconvenience, especially with my bad back. We were told that they had no idea when it would be repaired. The desk clerk said it would be a long time. The vending machine on our floor was out of order. The breakfast bar was very poorly stocked. Fruit was almost non existent and what they had was poor quality. The one coffee container was often empty. Sometimes there were no boiled eggs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disapointed

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The elevator did not work, the toilet eat was broken and the toilet roll was broken; I've stayed at many Comfort Inn facilities, but this was the worse
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Bathroom needs updated

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: Bathroom update.
We did not experience any problems during our stay. Check in was quick and they had friendly service. I was told the elevator was broken but that they had a room for us on the first floor. We weren't pleased with the location of the hotel. Didn't seem to be in an area of town where we would normally want to stay. With that being said, the parking lot was well lit. The bathroom sink area was separate from the toilet & shower. The sink looked updated, but the other area was not updated. Both areas were very small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Just a few minutes after checking in I looked at the mirror on the wall and noticed a used sex toy sitting on the top of it. I immediately called the front desk to have the situation taken care of. Someone came to remove it but there was no changing rooms. The towel bar was ripped off the wall on one side. After opening the blinds I saw how poorly housekeeping is there. You could barely see through the film in the top half of the window and the bottom was hardly any better.
3 out of 5
by marshawn from detroit

Comfort ruined by noisy neighbors.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Would have enjoyed my stay if I was able to move to another room. My neighbors were constantly slamming the door, and at 4am, one the neighbors started yelling and banging on the walls. The guy at the front desk handled it but I would hesitate before choosing this hotel again. It looks nice, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Alyssa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for inconvenience that the neighbors created for you, however I am happy to hear the issue was taken care of by the front desk agent. I do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future so we can give you the five star experience we strive to give every guest.
4 out of 5
by dan from Chicago

good enough

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
my stay was good all the way
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Alyssa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Comfort Inn of Warren, MI. I am happy to hear you didn't have any issues with your stay and I do hope next time you are in the Warren area you will choose to stay with us again and we can show you why we deserve that fifth star!
5 out of 5
by thamar from pittsburgh.PA

THAMAR raoof

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed two night and we enjoed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Alyssa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of our Comfort Inn of Warren, MI. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we welcome you back the next time you are in the Warren area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great business stay on a budget!

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great! Very good breakfast, clean and updated rooms. Will stay again. The only downside was the doors and walls are a little thin. Can hear everything outside your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Alyssa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Comfort Inn of Warren, MI. I appreciate you taking the time to tell us how your stay was and am happy to hear you enjoyed it! However, I would like to apologize about there being a noise issue. I do hope that you will still choose to stay with us again and we can give you the five star experience we strive to give all of our guest!
2 out of 5
by Raymond from Pennsylvania

Plumbing Problems

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We chose Comfort Inn because of the price, location, and ratings on Trivago. The rooms were nice, the breakfast was good, and the staff were friendly. We rented 2 rooms. However, the bathroom in the first room had stains on the toilet seat, and there was trash in the toilet, and we were not able to flush it. The staff responded, but they were overwhelmed with at the check-in counter and it appeared that they needed more help. The problem was resolved within an hour. The toilet in the bathroom of the second room was not functioning in the morning at the end of our stay and the entire bathroom was flooded with water. The issue was not resolved and our family members in that room had to use the bathroom in our room. It was a nightmare. The staff were apologetic, but it didn't help our situation. Since it appears that there is a plumbing issue at this Comfort Inn, we will not stay here again.