Ratings based on 1,132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very nice hotel, will stay again when in the area. Clean Rooms and nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lansing, mi

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Loved the room, the bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay. The whirlpool was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel needs updates!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
When we walked into our room we could almost see our breath! The air conditioning was on full blast. There was no temperature control, so we turned it off. It was 90 degrees outside so it got warm quickly. When we turned the air back on, the fan made an awful noise. We let it cool the room a little and turned it back off. We could barely sleep because it was either too hot or too cold. By the time it was 2:00am the second night we stayed, we decided to just pack up and go home. When we told the front desk, she apologized, but said that most of them need to be replaced. The side door, that you need to get a key to get into, didn't shut and didn't lock, so anyone could just walk in. The dining area is too small. We didn't have anywhere to sit when we went down for breakfast. If they would update some things, this hotel wouldn't be too bad, but I won't be going back any time soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to things, but not wouldn't stay again.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Leaking A/C, ignored at checkin while staff talked about getting a job at another hotel, breakfast was terrible, peeling wallpaper, no USB ports to charge things, didn't give me soap/shampoo on 2nd night, chair/ottoman had multiple stains on it, office chair was broken, side entry door was always unlocked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odd tub

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast
Nice hotel for an overnight stay, but it is odd to have the shower/tub open to the sleeping area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special, which is a good thing

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Staff doesn't smile, but is extremely efficient and professional; I will take efficient over smile. Hotel overall starts showing its age, but everything was clean and in proper order. Breakfast buffet was good with plenty to choose from.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice.
Need more counter space in bathroom. No dresser to place suitcase on. Bad lighting in room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

clean

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: cleanliness and comfort
Cons: pool
Location: short walk to restaurants, close to shopping, clean area. close to major highways
good, close to our relatives and lots of walmarts and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price for the area

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the linens were fresh and clean. Other furnishings in the room were getting close to needing replacement.
Cons: The breakfast room was small and the food selectons were about what I expect fomr this level of hotel: too many carbs, not much good fruit.
Price is what lead us to this hotel as a base for a four-day visit to the Detroit area. It turned out to be pretty well situated for our needs. Overall, the hotel was good, but not special. While there was little outside noise, sound leaked from neighboring rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Staff was superb. The room sold as a suite had sleeper sofa too close to the main bed. The same room had a jaccuzi with high walls. One had to get in to jacuzi to take shower. Awkward!