Ratings based on 1,262 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great hotel, right off E-way.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient
Cons: Remodel, sound proof walls & ceiling.
Location: Restaurants, stores, shopping
Great night sleep except for minor noises (floor squeaking, people walking in room above, pipes clanking)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

I really felt nasty in the room.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Really kind of gross. There was hair in the tub and soap scum around it. Rickety elevator, dirty hallway and cracked door didn't add to my working day away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Nice, Quiet, and Convenient

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great hotel if you're looking for peace and quiet, very close to restaurants. Hotel staff was professional and accommodating. Will definitely stay at Comfort Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia MI.

Loved it, very quiet and relaxing.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Enjoyed myself, comfortable stay, friendly service, nice and quiet, and very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Room was nice and warm when we arrived and I loved to jacuzzi bath tub. Staff could have been friendlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Complementary Supper on Wednesdays

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Complementary supper.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: There was nothing impressive about the location.
It was snowing when I checked-in. I did not know this then, but this hotel served complementary suppler on Wednesdays. When I heard that, I was so happy because I didn't want to drive in snow in MI. I had a wonderful Swiss soul food. I hope they will keep serving the supper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I stay here every Sunday for business and it's a nice place clean and the people who work there are really nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good time

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The staff were great. The room was clean. The beds, very comfortable! Normally, I don't sleep so well while staying at a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manistique, MI

Room TOO Hot

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast- was good. Lots to choose from.
Cons: Please turn the heat in the 3rd floor rooms down.
The room was nice, clean and hotel is quiet. The only bad thing was upon opening the door to our room, we found our room about 90 degrees. The heat was on hot and fan on High. We opened the window, turned on the bathroom fan, trying to cool the place off. It took half the night before the room was finally cool enough to sleep. Other than that, we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Nice comfortable room, they updated this older hotel very nicely. Only minor things lowered the score, like the paint job in the hallway and the night staff could have been more welcoming.