Ratings based on 1,309 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Staff. Safety. Free Breakfast.
Cons: Maintenance of paint, elevator, carpet, grounds. Pot holes.
Location: Old Mexico restaurant was great. Applebys close by.
Minor maintenance issues. We felt safe. Great staff. Better than average breakfast. Pet friendly and no extra fee. We would stay there again. Ice machine was broken. No Microwave or fridge in the room. Carpet in the room was damaged but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Staff was friendly

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Clean and the staff was friendly
Cons: Keep up the good work the room was clean and the food was good and the staff was clean and friendly
Location: in the area for training
Last minute booking stayed here seven years ago in October 14 had a good experience so I came back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Tolerable but not great.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Cleanliness, fix fan in bathroom, upgrade the visable worn shower/tub, less processed food for breakfast ( the eggs looked and tasted nasty.)
Location: ok
Fan in the bathroom sounded like a meat grinder, unable to use. The rooms were not as clean as they could have been. The air in the room was very dry. Overall, is was ok but I wouldn't return. The breakfast was not that great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia , MI

Basic needs

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The front desk help was nice and informative , check in was easy , the worker who brought us a frig. was talkative and nice , the room was clean but the bed was too soft and caused me back problems .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice stay lost power close to home and places to get good food and rates were reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia Michigan

Staff were very respectful

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Power outage for 3 days the hotel was crazy busy and very full but the workers very nice respectful I'd definitely come here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last Minute Stay

Posted Mar 2, 2017
I needed to find a room at the last minute and it was a good experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Staff, bad Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Great Staff, Free Breakfast
Cons: The climate control units in both rooms malfunctioned. Hot water takes 5 min. to reach your room.... I'd let it run for 10 min before showering.
Location: Olive Garden, IHOP, Miejer, Applebees
Great staff. Antoinette at the desk, and Sales Manager George..... very nice people! The hotel on the other hand is in bad need of updating and repair on every aspect. If you need an affordable place to stay for a night or two, I would for sure recommend. But for long term I'd recommend looking elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great hotel, right off E-way.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient
Cons: Remodel, sound proof walls & ceiling.
Location: Restaurants, stores, shopping
Great night sleep except for minor noises (floor squeaking, people walking in room above, pipes clanking)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

I really felt nasty in the room.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Really kind of gross. There was hair in the tub and soap scum around it. Rickety elevator, dirty hallway and cracked door didn't add to my working day away.