Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location was the only plus!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: A lot can be improved, beginning with the bed.
Location: Henry Ford Museum and the assortment of shops
The hotel is close to restaurants and shops and is easy drive to the henry ford. The price was not cheaper, but the rooms were not any where close to what I paid for. The bed was squeaky and you can hear everything happening outside the door. Breakfast was normal, nothing great. It had one of those old TVs and the amenities in the room were all extremely usual. Felt like overpaid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga,ON

Posted May 22, 2017
Didn't like the fact that the wash sink was outside the washroom and right at the entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Close to all of the FORD museum and attractions

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Quiet with a nice breakfast
Cons: no
Location: The Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village is nearby as well as other attractions
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We wanted middle eastern food and they told us exactly where to go and it was the best we ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I love the fact that it's out of the way, but right down the street from lots of restaurants. I love that I smelled cleaned laundry in the morning and the breakfast was good. It was a great value.
4 out of 5
by Alexandria

Great Find for the Price

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
For the price, this hotel was a good find. The staff was friendly and the lobby area looked recently renovated and clean. The room was clean and comfortable as well. The room had a refrigerator and microwave, which was a nice surprise. Beds were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was okay, nothing fantastic. The showers could use some updating as well as the in-room heating/cooling as it was rattling and noisy. The complementary breakfast and mini store were great. There is a pool that was nice and warm, but the pool and area itself need some serious renovation. Most of the lights were burnt out in the pool area making it very dark, and it overall looked like it was worn-down and falling apart. Overall, this was a great find for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are some issues...

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Black mold in the bathroom, no locks on the windows on the first floor, some sort of issue with staffing... the quality is something I'd expect to pay $40 for, not $100
4 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were nice. The breakfast was not good at all.
4 out of 5
by Randall

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was your basic hotel room, clean and in good condition. The proximity to Greenfield Village was great.
3 out of 5
by Kyle

Just okay

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, but the bathroom was not as clean as I would have liked.