Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel close to Greenfield Village

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the warm pool after a full day of exploring Greenfield Village and the tasty complementary breakfast made for a good start to the day.
Location: The hotel was very close to Greenfield Village and The Henry Ford museum.
This hotel was exactly what we were looking for on a quick two day trip to Greenfield Village and The Henry Ford museum. It is very close, about a mile, to the Village and their free shuttle bus service was very convenient. The desk clerk was very accommodating in telling us about the shuttle as well as selling us two day tickets which saved us about $15. The nice facility and pleasant staff made it a very enjoyable trip.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

close to Ford museum and offered shuttle service.

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: closeness to museum, cleaniness
Cons: heat/air of room
Location: Ford museum, Ford village, Ford home, UM-Dearborn campus
warm pool was wonderful, could take long walk to restaurants, nice and quiet, good breakfast with plenty of seating, safe parking
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: staff location
Cons: brightness of rooms
Location: great location
great staff, location, breakfast and shuttle ENOUGH ALREADY
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 30, 2015
Room and hallways smelt of cigarettes. Room very dark and small. Girl cleaning tables for breakfast used same cloth on garbage can top then wiped tables. Disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Near Henry Ford Museum

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: location was 4 minutes from Henry Ford Museum.
Location: Benihan Restaurant was great! Henry Ford Museum was fanastic!
I would not recommend this hotel. The hotel staff on morning shift are great but the evening shift all need to be fired! We got in Friday afternoon, staff was great and helpful. Went to dinner, different staff on service. We were playing cards and the phone rang about 30 times a number of times before the girl that was supposed to be working came in from outside where she was talking to friends. Terrible service! Then Saturday night, there was a party on the main floor with kids running up & down hall. Brother in law said at 12:30, he finally went out to have cigarette and they were still partying. We were on 4th floor and at 4am, I got woke up from doors and loud music and talking across from our room. Plus, there were some homeless people wandering around both inside and out. The homeless lady was clean and neat but it was very disconcerting to see them there. We actually thought she was just waiting on a ride but I think they gave her a room around 10pm Friday. Also, the internet was very hard to get going and would go in and out when using it. very frustrating. Don't stay here unless you have to! Or unless Management takes care of the current evening shift people.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near ford musuem

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Shuttle to museum fast and convenient Good pillows in rooms Key card lock to outer door by pool broken Clean
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reading,pa

great place

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: down to earth
Cons: nothing
Location: ford meseum and greenfield village and the f150 factory tour
great place to at felt like I was at home the front desk was very helpful especially Julia I had car trouble she was there to help me when I got there very helpful enjoy everything there will be going to the hotel again in the future great job everyone else thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-so condition, smelly room

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Even though our room was only about 20-30 yards from railroad tracks, we didn't hear the trains. The room had doubled double pane windows (4 panes).
Cons: 1. Better maintenance!!!
Location: Very near Henry Ford Museum & Greenfield Village, with a free shuttle
1. This hotel is definitely showing wear & tear. 2. The facility is supposedly 100% nonsmoking, but our room reeked of tobacco smoke. 3. The drain in the tub was very slow. By the end of my shower I was standing in several inches of water. I reported this to the front desk, and they said it would be repaired while we were out for the day. However, the drain was just as bad the next day.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

layover on tri[p from DFW to Toronto

Posted Jul 26, 2015
great location for visiting the Henry Ford. please add a bit more to your review. yes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A mixed bag

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly.
Cons: New carpet, better ventilation.
Location: Mall, movie theater, Greenfield Village.
The hotel staff does its best to make the stay nice. But our room (and the entire 3rd floor) smelled so bad of mildew we didn't even want to be in it. The rooms are small. The pool is decent and clean. The shower had a good strong water flow. The juice machine produced watery juice. The hotel is next to a train station, but also near a nice mall and movie theater, and Greenfield Village.