Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kitchener, ontario

nice hotel close to the henry ford

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: close to attractions
Cons: everything was great
Location: needed more time to explore
clean and cosy hotel and very close to the henry ford museum and greenfield village.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: Easy access to the Henry ford museum
Nice staff, noisy ac changed room three times. Breakfast nothing to write home about. Hotel is getting old.
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Richmond, VA

They took the COMFORT out of the bed

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Just one night--so I could relieve myself from an uncomfortable air mattress at my mom's house. Unfortunately, the bed was on the stiff/hard side with no pillow top for plush comfort. Did not sleep any better than I did on the air mattress. Usually, Comfort Inn beds are, well, COMFORTable. Not so this time. There was also a funky smell to the bed linens--like they were old/vintage and had come out of storage. Can't put my finger on it, but it was bothersome. I would suggest better lighting in the side and back parking areas for safety reasons. Shower and vanity area were good and the inn was clean. Lots of selections in the breakfast room.
5 out of 5
by Ragheed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mark from Des Moines

A day at the Ford Museum.

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to get to, near the Henry Ford Museum.
3 out of 5
by Ivan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granger, Indiana

Very loud from 10pm until 2am

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Apparently, there was some pool party the night we stayed there because there was a sign posted the next morning stating the hotel didn't allow pool parties. I stayed with my 2 young children (7 and 10) we were asleep by 8. The party must've moved from the pool to the floor we were staying on. It started at 10 pm. I kept waiting for the yelling and slamming doors to stop. I wasn't sure if I should risk calling the front desk to complain and risk disturbing my children more. I finally did call at 1:30 am (ish). It quieted down soon after. However, when I saw the sign the next morning, I wondered why the staff didn't make certain the "pool party" had gone back quietly to their rooms and not disturb other guests? I asked for the manager the next morning, I was told I would get a call. No call. No follow up. Sad because the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
受付のスタッフさんに感じの良い人もいれば、そうでない人もいる。たとえば、近距離にもかかわらず、やたらと大きな声で話す人。身体的にしんどいときに大きな声で話されるとしんどい。また、無料のシャトルバスが朝9時から夜10時まであるが、それも突如スタッフ都合で6時までとされたこともあった。
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Romeo from Ottawa

Try it

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 nights and used it as a base to visit local museums and Detroit, which is an easy drive from here. The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable and the breakfast offered a good selection of hot and cold items. Restaurants, shopping and museums are not far, but you do need a vehicle.