Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eaton ohio

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Very good and a great place to stay we will come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Clean room, a lot of restaurants within 2 miles each direction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Hotel had a dirty feeling. Elevator smelled like weed. Wouldn't stay here again. Paid $100 for a room which is a ripoff. I wouldn't pay more than $50 for a room at a hotel like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of our room, as well as the lobby.
Location: Very close to The Henry Ford museum, Greenfield Village, eateries. Try too, the Westborn grocery.
The only concern, as with most hotels that offer breakfasts: the people who act like it is a feeding frenzy, allowing children to get their own food. Wasting, making messes. Not fault of the hotel. The room facing a main street was very quiet. Staff at the desk were helpful. Pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Claire

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel for the money, clean, comfy beds, but LOUD. there appeared to be some sort of hockey tournament in town so maybe it isn't always this bad, but there were people hanging out in the lobby drinking all night, and staff clearly did nothing to try to quiet them. Maybe it was just a fluke because the place didn't seem run down or anything, but I wouldn't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Mishawaka, IN

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel while in town to visit Greenfield Village and Henry Ford Museum. The shuttle to these venues is a nice perk. Free breakfast, free parking and free internet. Desk staff was pleasant and helpful. Room decor was pleasant. Beds could be more comfortable but it's rare to find one as comfortable as my own. There was a large group of loud disrespectful kids (soccer teams I believe) that invaded the hotel on our 2nd night but that was due to a lack of parental supervision I can't blame the hotel for that. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Plano, TX

Perfect proximity for Henry Ford Museum

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Couldn't ask for a better location if you are visiting the Henry Ford or Greenfield Village. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and nice and very little noise. Very nice breakfast although you might want to watch before you sit on the bench seating :-) Overall a great stay and value for the dollar. Only downside is the hotel is located on a very busy street and backs up to the train tracks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rick from Iowa

OK place

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Only one way into and out of is onto a very busy 4 lane highway. No resturants within walking distance. It was actually the closest place to the Henry Ford places we wanted to see. Rooms are small but clean. Great breakfast set up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, GA

Super close to The Henry Ford

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, reasonable prices, free breakfast.
Cons: softer toilet paper!
Location: The Henry Ford is awesome; this was my fourth visit there! A superior Italian restaurant is blocks away. Other restaurants nearby as well.
Went on a trip to enjoy Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village. This hotel is very close, and was convenient for our visits. It was almost like driving around the block to get there! Comfortable beds and great choice of pillows, which was much appreciated. Breakfast was good, with many foods to choose from. One minor issue in my room was corrected promptly. Friendly and helpful staff. I'd definitely stay here again.