Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Needs Updates

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pool is dirty, tiles broken and ceiling coming down. Room is very dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls ON

Very convenient location.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Great Location, reasonable price, very friendly helpful staff.
Location: Greenfield Village and the Ford Museum are well worth the visit, need lots more time though. Hope to return soon.
Nice hotel close to Greenfield Village and easy to find. Very friendly staff and good continental breakfast. Comfortable beds and good night's sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Painesville, OH

Near attraction.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and continental breakfast was good. Indoor pool.
Cons: Water in pool should have been cleaner. Need more towels at pool. No brochures about Henry Ford museum/Greenfield Village or local eats.
Location: Dearborn, MI, near Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village.
Air conditioner didn't work in our room, they gave us another room, near us. The website claimed hotel to be much closer to Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village than it actually was.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend get away

Posted Jul 6, 2017
far and away one of the worst hotels ever. this includes the staff. we went to the pool to relax and found that the pool was being used by 40 to 50 neighborhood children. some even old enough to be engaged in intimacy in the deeper end of the pool. these children were using an outside security door to enter the facility. we went to the front desk to report on what we had seen and as we were talking to the front desk clerk he simply walked away from us and sat down in front of the TV in the breakfast area. we followed him and he walked to the TV and turned it up louder so he could hear it and ignore us. apparently the NBA draft was more important.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Great breakfast.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Expedia said was .3 miles from Henry Ford Museum, i thought we could walk. Museum sits behind motel over a fence and RR track, Must drive. Still very close by and convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair experience

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Daily breakfast
Cons: Better adherence to requests made well in advance and repair of the heating and cooling units
Location: OK
Despite requesting a month in advance and confirming 2 days prior to check in, my request for a 1st or 2nd floor room, I had been placed on the 3rd floor at check in. When I refused due to mobility issues, the staff was polite and I was given a room that was close to the pool area that was extremely hot and humid. The air conditioner consistently read " in need of service" and failed to improve the heat in the room. We were forced to purchase a fan to complete the stay. The parking was terrible having to park in an alley behind the building most of the stay. The spaces were small making getting in and out of my vehicle, loading and unloading a nightmare. Upon check out and explanation about the need to repair the air conditioner, I was told " you did not let us know". I agreed but indicated distrust of entrance into the room at well and would have preferred to be present.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location was the only plus!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: A lot can be improved, beginning with the bed.
Location: Henry Ford Museum and the assortment of shops
The hotel is close to restaurants and shops and is easy drive to the henry ford. The price was not cheaper, but the rooms were not any where close to what I paid for. The bed was squeaky and you can hear everything happening outside the door. Breakfast was normal, nothing great. It had one of those old TVs and the amenities in the room were all extremely usual. Felt like overpaid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga,ON

Posted May 22, 2017
Didn't like the fact that the wash sink was outside the washroom and right at the entrance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sharon C

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay!