Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

home to detroit

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: the people & the food
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping
it was the best for me , i really love the room , the staff was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Dec 14, 2016
When I went to check in, Expedia did not pay the hotel so it was a little difficult to get our room keys. I had to cal Expedia customer service and have them call the hotel to figure things out. Other than that the hotel was very nice and clean. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great place to stay for the holidays and ball game
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Does not worth the money

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This hotel needs major upgrading. The carpet smells when you enter the room. You can tell that the owner does not invest in remodeling this place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

terrible night

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: location, parking and internet
Cons: a good reception is required, change the bedding system and improve the bath supply
Location: N/A
It was one night only but a very difficult one. I barely could sleep short time. just because I was very tired. The reception was very rough. No smile! Our reservation included a room with King bed and sofa. The sofa spring system was ruined and the spring bars were outstanding hitting the body and preventing sleeping. When we called the reception requesting help, no help was offered except offering a cover. They do not have a bed, nor changing the room. A way from that, the bathroom supply was very poor. I strongly ask for refunding me my money and substitute for the suffering experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet, good large breakfast & shuttle. Very friendly & helpful staff. Close to Ford park.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was as advertised. Great! Couldn't find anything wrong.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VanHooser

Not as listed.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Not walking distance to Henry ford unless your in excellent shape. Bathroom is tiny. You haft to groom in bedroom . People drinking and loud in hallways late. For this price their is way better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the Henry ford museum.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pretty quiet room for the main floor small bed that was a little squeaky but comfortable and clean. We stayed two nights we did get clean towels for day two but no bed made up or coffee cups for the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad night sleep

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. The room was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Midland, Michigan

two nights at this hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast is amazing.
Cons: parking. Seems to be very little parking in the front and sides of the hotel.
Location: Tim hortons donut shop just down the road.
A really fast check-in. Front Desk was very helpful to replace a sagging desk chair. Room was at the end of the hall and was very quiet.