Ratings based on 1,500 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfy.
Location: It is on Hall road so shopping, restaurants and just about anything you may want or need is within a short drive.
The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. Even though it is on a main road, it is set back a bit and very quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

The hotel was a good stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Cons: every thing was good
Location: plenty restaurants and bars nearby
we had a good stay at the hotel. The rooms were clean and breakfast very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Elgin, Ontario

Close to lots of Shopping

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Proximity to shopping
Cons: A couple of comfy chairs in the room :)
Location: Shopping!
Each and every staff member was very friendly and very helpful. The hotel is not fancy, but its clean and kept in good repair. Free wifi which worked well. Breakfast was pretty good considering it was free! Great location. Close to the mall plus every big box and department store you can imagine. Overall a great place to sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Local hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Needs a room for a night due to a home remodel. This one had the best rate, but was worried it would be not so nice. I was pleasantly surprised-it was very clean and nice. Very well kept up-comfortable beds and nice bathroom. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean exactly what we wanted

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Close to where we wanted to be.
Cons: All good
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping
All very good clean management was very friendly. Greeted us each time we came in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hearty Breakfast

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is one of the best among Comfort Inns
Cons: Fitness center could be upgraded.
Location: Shopping mall is located a few minutes away from the hotel. Quite convenient.
I have stayed at this hotel several times. I keep choosing this hotel because of the breakfast that I found one of the best among Comfort Inns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a reasonable price

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We love staying here, it's clean and the staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, MI

Very friendly and helpful staff!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, food, coffee/tea available 24/7
Cons: They could use some updates to the look/feel of the overall hotel. Some gaps in the door and wall of some of the rooms.
Location: Great downtown Utica for dinner/drinks! Lots of other restaurants and shopping nearby too.
This became my home away from home for a few weeks and I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the staff were. I've stayed at several places across the country this past year and I've never run into any that seem to go the extra mile. There was even free dinner on Wednesday nights! Popcorn at check-in and always water, tea and coffee in the lobby. The breakfasts were always great and fresh. I will say for having to live in a hotel, they made it more comfortable than I anticipated and it helped me very much!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Dirty

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The front desk staff was very friendly, that's the only thing that hotel had going for it. The hotel had a strange odor. I got to my room and went to relax when I noticed stains on the couch. Bugs on the wall. Spider webs, the ceiling was cracked. The tub was in need of renovation. I could have cut myself on the sharp edges. The sides of the tub were wobbly. I was very dissatisfied. I went straight downstairs to check out. The guy was in shock with what I told him. He offered to move me to another room, but declined his offer. I ended up staying at the La Quinta right across the bridge and it was 10x better. I would recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Me and my boyfriend got bites all over us when we stayed in a room at comfort inn. This place definitely has bed bugs never going back