Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berea, KY

Great hotel with friendly staff!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great vicinity of malls, stores and restaurants!
We had a wonderful stay with full breakfast each morning, a great staff, comfortable rooms, great shower and overall great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All aspects of our stay here were excellent - too

Posted Dec 20, 2016
All aspects of our stay were excellent. Placement of hotel is great, close to our kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and access to shopping and events.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great relaxing time. Quiet and comfortable room was clean and best thing was temperature control and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to all the wonderful shopping

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Proximity to all the shopping and highways. Nice touches with ice water and tea/coffee at all times for the guests.
Cons: They definitely need a power front door. Trying to manually open the double doors to get the trolly through with all your stuff was ridiculous.
Location: Great location ..close to the highway. Hall road has EVERYTHING you can imagine or need. Great restaurants, shops, golf courses nearby.
Great location, yummy breakfast, very nice staff. They FOR SURE need an automatic front door. Trying to get your trolly through with all your stuff is insane...and what about the handicap customers? That must be so frustrating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel is old and dated.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel is old and dated for the area. The bed was very nice but facelift is sorely needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff and comfortable room!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The staff at the Comfort Inn in Utica were wonderful! From the time we were checking in, we felt welcome. The young woman who worked the breakfast room was extremely friendly and helpful. As we were checking out, a staff member heard us comment that the breakfast room was closed (we were late) and she grabbed breakfast to go bags for us. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London ON

It was a great hotel!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable and clean. Great breakfast. Perfect staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything I wanted to do.
The hotel was lovely and the staff very friendly. I went to shop and it was close to the Mall and restaurants. I will definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pefferlaw, Canada

wonderfjl stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: He drag is always friendl and the girl is always clean. Great location and we feel safe. Breakfast is good
Cons: The only thing is no pool or hot tub. Other than that I really like this hotel
Location: Great shopping and wonderful choice of restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener ON

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Close to shopping.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to lots of stores and restaurants.
This is a nice hotel close to shopping. We enjoyed our waffle breakfast before heading out to shop the Halloween stores.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely poor business practice/ customer service

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: NA
Cons: Communication and customer service.
Location: NA
I booked this hotel in advance due there being a shuttle running between it and a reception venue. The day prior to the reservation, I received a telephone requesting we change to another hotel due to current guests extending their stay. I declined to change venues due to the pre arranged shuttle. There was no further communication until we attempted to check in. The desk clerk stated there was a glitch in their system months prior which allowed for double booking and that the decision had been made to move us to a hotel approximately 20 minutes away. There was two full days of business to notify me of this change. Due to the lack of communication on behalf of the Comfort Inn, we were unable to make other arrangements for local lodging or utilize the shuttle. I have left several messages asking for a phone call to discuss this matter. None have been returned.