Ratings based on 1,563 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Staff was welcoming and sincere. Room was a dream, clean and very comfortable. Would definitely stay again. Have always been pleased with Comfort Inn!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

Not bad/Not great

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Close to where we needed to be
Cons: Have desk help who if their first language is not English, at least know what AARP is/means. Really, as a check in person
For our use, it was an average stay at an average motel. Nothing bad, but nothing so great that it knocked our socks off
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice clean room, good comfortable bed , great breakfast . Friendly and helpful employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone Ontario

Nice Hotel Close to lots and lots of shopping.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The price, the location, the cleanliness, and the breakfast
Cons: I would suggest to paint the elevator doors to a different colour. We walked past them twice before we found them It sounds silly or a bigger sign.
Location: Location is excellent close to everything you want. Shopping, eating, probably lots more but that is what we were there for.
Very clean good breakfast and close to lots and lots of shopping and restaurants Great for a girls night away. I was impressed with breakfast because the had soy milk and gluten free cereal for those with allergies I was really happy because I have these allergies My only problem this time after coming here about 5 times, would be there were dogs allowed which I am not fond of but there was a dog in the breakfast area barking which I was not at all happy with. They definitely should not be ALLOWED IN THE EATING AREA. There was also a little boy who was afraid to come in to eat because of the dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamarac, FL

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the breakfast buffet, and the coffee was decent. The room condition, cleanliness and comfort met my expectations.
Location: Close to Lakeside Mall, and right on the highway, which is Hall Road, so walking to the mall was not an experience I would enjoy. It was underwhelming
I had an emergency change of plans, of which I informed the Hotel one week out, and was not able to get any adjustment or refund from the Hotel, despite the advance notice and legitimate reason for requesting an early departure. This is a disappointing Public Relations practice, and was an expensive mistake on my part, for one night in a decent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Ontario

Posted May 19, 2017
I would highly recommend this place. From our check in ( with Amie who was a pleasure to deal with) to the checkout I was very happy with everything. Even though it is next to a highway interchange, we did not hear any noise from the highway. Our room appeared to be recently renovated and was clean and larger than normal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prescott mi

Close to where I needed to be.

Posted May 17, 2017
Have stayed here several times. It was up dated very nice and cleaner than last visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice Hotel close to Shopping

Posted May 7, 2017
This is a nice hotel with very nice and polite staff. It is tucked right behind a highway exit ramp but you wouldn't know if you didn't see it. Great room amenities and everyday breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean. Friendly staff.

Posted May 1, 2017
Loved the hotel. Clean. Nice staff. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel is nice and the breakfast was good and the staff were nice.