Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Great location, staff - very friendly, clean rooms, good breakfast. I have stayed here numerous times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Auburn

Posted Aug 20, 2015
The rooms are spacious and clean. There are a lot of restaurants and possibilities to shop around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario

Great Hotel Hard To Find

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Comfort Inn Plymouth Michigan, was hard to find due to untrimmed trees in closed businesses beside the hotel those closed buildings were eye sores. The Hotel itself was great as far as cleanliness, services, buffet breakfast etc. I would stay there again and recommend it to people who need lodging while in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from worcester, ma

Great experience

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was so very helpful, the pool was fun and the breakfast was good. The room was quiet.
Cons: My consistent complaint with most hotels is the smell of the rooms. It was a bit more noticeable here.
Location: The location is set quite a way back from a busy road. Our room was quite quiet.
This place was a bargain. We were only there for one night. We enjoyed the pool and the complimentary breakfast. My son got sick around midnight and I didn't know what to do to clean up the sizable mess. A woman on the night staff was so kind and cheerful as she cleaned it up ... for which I am extremely grateful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MI

Amables y amigables,a buenas instalaciones...

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Muy amigables todos los empleados del Hotel, además de tener instalaciones en perfectas condiciones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids ,MI

Gem on the outskirts of Motor City

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Staff were welcoming ,informative and caring ..
Cons: Nothing I found
Location: I used it firstly as a base for the Lions game (25-30 minutes to Ford Field) and following morning make a pilgrimage to IKEA..
Great Staff from when I was greeted to Checked out , Personable , Friendly and Helpful, Room was clean and comfortable, Location was great for the task of taking the kids to the Lions Game :-) Even though we were nearing the 10am close of breakfast serving the following morning , the staff came immediately out and asked if we needed anything like fresh eggs making or any fresh coffee ,etc., this personable service I value above all else... Certainly found my new home whilst on business or pleasure in the Detroit area...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Stay

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, clean rooms, and clean guest laundry. Great breadfast.
It was wonderful. Everyone was so kind, helpful, and willing to go the exptra mile. Several things occurred during this trip that made this Comfort Inn stand out. The day before we were to check out my car developed some problems and had to go into the dealership. Needless to say, it wouldn't be ready for two days. We were shuttled back to the hotel and when I spoke with the person at the front desk, extending our stay was absolutely no problem. That was including the fact that they were nearly at capacity for the coming weekend. The second thing that sticks out is while my friend was using the computer in the business center, the manager came in and offered her a bottle of water, then brought one to her. They struck up a conversation on restaurants and discovered there was a local one they both liked. He offered to bring her something back so she said ok, gave him money and an order for two itens. He returned with the items and refused to allow her to pay, returning her money. He insisted that it was his treat. This has never happened at any hotel in which I had stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Usually stay at Marriott. This was a business trip and had no choice. Was very pleased all around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Central Indiana

Visit to Comerica Park

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast was ok, but not great.
Location: See comments above.
Comfort Inn was an excellent location for us coming in from the west. It provided a nice place to stay in the suburbs of Detroit for going to Comerica Park (Tigers game). Plymouth appeared to be a nice community.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great pillows

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel many times. It is our favorite in the area. It has great pillows