Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Budget Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Mostly very clean.
Cons: Needs some updating.
Location: Location was fine for our purposes.
Good hotel to stay if you are on a budget, but it is a bit basic. The room was a bit rundown but clean, except for the bed sheets that looked like they had been dragged across the floor. There are a lot of stains on the ceiling, and looks like a small leak in our bathroom ceiling. Otherwise, it was just fine for one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location to Interstate

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The beds and pillows are very comfortable.. On par with Marriot or Westin.. I couldn't believe it actually could be that good for this Hotel chain
Cons: A suggestion for all hotels. Build a Gazebo on the far end of parking lot for smokers. It will end the smoke problem into Air Conditioners.
Location: Palace at Auburn Hills, Oakland University, Chrysler Corp, Meadow Brook Hall https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Meadow_Brook_Hall
Friendly Staff! Clean and comfortable! Would recommend to anyone for the price. On par with most upscale hotels for half the price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland, MI

Accommodating Staff, Great Value

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Great value, clean room
Cons: Understaffed housekeeping- took a little longer to get into the room than it should have.
Location: We stayed here for a concert at the Palace- well worth it!
This hotel was incredible for the price I paid. VERY nice room for a cheap price. We did have an unfortunate experience at check in- Expedia never booked our room with the hotel. The manager on duty was patient and made sure we had a room as soon as possible, even though this website didn't hold up their end. I will NEVER book with Expedia again, but this hotel is wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Always a nice stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
I stay here every couple months. It's always clean and staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to area I had to visit for a funeral.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Very clean and everthiing I needed was available.
Location: Here for funeral not pleasure.
The registerstration was easy and informative. I relaxed right away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The experience was great I would tell everyone about this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Golf trip

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Stayed at this hotel both this year and last on a golf trip. Great value for the area. Rooms are nice enough, and beds are fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were very uncomfortable. Pool was too small and crowded to enjoy. The fitness center was oddly placed and small. Overall the hotel was adequate for our needs, but not what I had hoped for, especially being there two nights. The common area was comfortable. People were friendly, room seemed clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

park where.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
I had to call the hotel 3 times before someone came to the front desk to check us in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and convenient