Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Handicap accessibility may not be quite good enoug

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Very convenient to highway and nice breakfast. Comfortable bed.
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Everything about the hotel was fine, and the average traveler would be happy. The only problem was that when we made our reservation through Expedia we requested a Handicap accessible room. I called the hotel to be sure they had a roll-in shower and were assured that we had it in our room. I later got a message from Expedia that the hotel could not guarantee an accessible room. I called the hotel again and was told that we had a roll-in shower. When we got there it was a tub with a seat and grab bars, but not roll-in. I think it was just some confusion on the part of the employees that did not know the definitions. I mentioned this to the person at the desk and he promised to let the manager know for the future. Otherwise, the room, breakfast etc were very good for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brady, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at our hotel. We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. We look forward for your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very clean hotel with free breakfast

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was really good. Hotel staff was friendly.
Location: Its kind of far from where I needed to be, but overall by experience is very good about this place.
Overall my experience was great. Clean hotel with good breakfast with so many choices. I loved my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Anu, Thank you very much for sharing with us your review. We are very happy to discover that you had such a pleasant experience with us! We hope your next stay will be just as enjoyable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Used for Providence Hospital Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Nice place, convenient to eateries, staff great, like any motel, rooms appearance needs to be up kept, cracks, paint, overall it bad for what I needed it for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dab, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback taking note of the areas that need our attention. Your review will not go unnoticed, I will submit this to management for reference and trust that this will not go unnoticed. Thank you for staying with us, have a lovely day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Feb 22, 2016
My stay there was awesome my son really enjoyed it. And I would definitely go back there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am glad that you had a great time during your stay here at our hotel. Our team work very hard to be able to provide a relaxing experience to all of our guests and it truly warm our hearts that we have met your approval and earned positive feedback score from you. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Key West

Did not refill breakfast

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: The room was great, the location was nearly perfect for our needs and having a Meijer's in the same parking lot was super convenient.
Cons: The breakfast was supposed to go until 10 and nearly everything was empty at 9:30 and there was no meat at all. There were empty spots for the meat.
The room was great, the location was nearly perfect for our needs and having a Meijer's in the same parking lot was super convenient. BUT, the breakfast was supposed to go until 10 and nearly everything was empty at 9:30 and there was no meat at all. There were empty spots for the meat and we saw some left-overs on other tables, so it wasn't a matter of it not being part of the breakfast. There were two employees chatting in the kitchen area and it was obvious that they had no intention of refilling the breakfast. For a hotel that says "Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Wixom with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit." in their overview, it was more than a little disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by Jessica , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize on behalf of the entire comfort suites team. This goes against all of our procedures, I will be speaking to the breakfast attendants to ensure that this never happens again for any future guest. I hope that the next time you are in the Wixom area, you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service. Jessica McGowan Sales Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at this Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Rate was 85.00, I now no why!! Room was not clean, remote did not work and the thermostat was broken. I let the room as cleaning was entering, realized when I was downstairs I had left my bracelet next to bed. I returned and it wasn't there, I spoke to cleaning person that was in the room and she said she never saw it. That was a total lie!! Very sad that people can be so dishonest. I will be calling there main office to discuss.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by Jessica , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Jessica McGowan Sales Manager
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Dearborn heights

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was an over all nice stay. Rooms were very dusty with spider webs. The bathtub could use some bleach with the redish slime almost around the edges. There was toe nails on the floor so it could have used a vacuum job. Also the breakfast my husband opened a carton of milk took a drink and instantly threw up. It had been 4 days over the use by date. I told the man in the kitchen and he said yeah I was waiting for them to be gone before I brought out new ones. The front desk was helpful and very nice. Helped me get into my room when I locked both keys in as well!the pool was perfect for the three younger kids (was sad no hot tub) pool area was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Jessica McGowan Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Quick service, nice friendly staff

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: replace wallpaper in room
Location: great - good restaurants near by.
Eveything went fine -- only complaint was the wallpaper was coming off away from the wall and needed to be replaced. But that was minor and did not affect our staff. Clean, nice, friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2016 by Jessica , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Sincerely, Jessica McGowan Sales Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
Choose because of sofa bed. Arrived with no sofa bed. Once we were moved, couldn't get the sofa bed open. Had to call for help. That night prepared for bed, no sheets for the sofa bed. Sleeping that night, room was a furnace, no way to control the heat. It was either hot or you had to turn it off. No vent in the bathroom so the bathroom got too hot/ steamy. Hotel staff was helpful but not friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the services you received from our staff on duty. I will escalate your review for verification. Our key management will surely address your concerns accordingly. Thank you for letting us know, we will work hard to offer you better service and accommodation on your next visit. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by Shanon

Expected better for what I paid.

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was ok but not worth what we paid to stay I understand they are under construction but some of the lack of cleanliness wasn't from construction, just lack of cleaning, especially the corners of the rooms. It was conveniently located and the room itself was comfortable.