Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, dirty room.

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Carpet in the room was stained. Walls were very marked up. Mold on bathroom walls. Will not return.
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Christmas stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: It was very close to everything that we needed. Breakfast area was more than enough, very nice!
Cons: A hot tub!
Staff was very good. Friendly and helpful. Would stay at this location again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
First of all, we want to say thank you for appreciating our location and our breakfast. On the other hand, please accept our apologies for not being able to impress you with the hot tub It is our desire to serve you better someday and thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice hotel, close to stores, highway, food.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: See review.
Cons: Not much: god value for the price!!
Location: Quiet for a hotel as close to the highway as it is. Lots of shopping close by, food options also.
Good beds, clean, nice breakfast--different hot food both days, friendly staff and very clean. workout room was small but decently equipped, very clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, Ontario

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The hotel was very clean. The staff are very friendly and go out of there way to be helpful. I would defiantly stay here again. Close to shopping. Close to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are filled to the brim with happiness as we were able to be a wonderful part in your travel. We hope you'll keep us a choice when you're back in the area. Thank you very much for allowing us to serve you with your accommodation needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to share with us your review score following your stay here in our hotel. Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

I would definitely stay here again

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The only issue I had with my room is peeling wallpaper with some black mold. They assured me they were fixing the issue once I brought it to their attention
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tuzday, Thanks so much for letting us know that we were able to meet your satisfaction following your visit here in our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your assessment, I assure you that your next visit will surely be another fine experience. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Comfort Suites Wixom

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Suburban Showcase
We stayed 1 night at this hotel and it was o.k. Check In/Out was easy and price was good. Room was clean short of a big red stain on the carpet. The breakfast was really bad!! Food was cold, no silverware, no sugar for coffee, warm apple juice that had been out way to long. The entire food room was a huge mess. I am far from picky but this place was nasty, every table was full of food scraps, garbage was over flowing onto the floor. Eggs were ice cold, sausage was gone, waffles were gone, yogurt had one left but no spoons or forks. I ate it with a knife. Pastries were stale. Overall just bad!! I would stay up the road at a little nicer place next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for your quick stay with us, Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. I am sorry for what took place at breakfast area, your comment will be evaluated, trust that this is addressed accordingly. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.