Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at this Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Rate was 85.00, I now no why!! Room was not clean, remote did not work and the thermostat was broken. I let the room as cleaning was entering, realized when I was downstairs I had left my bracelet next to bed. I returned and it wasn't there, I spoke to cleaning person that was in the room and she said she never saw it. That was a total lie!! Very sad that people can be so dishonest. I will be calling there main office to discuss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Quick service, nice friendly staff

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: replace wallpaper in room
Location: great - good restaurants near by.
Eveything went fine -- only complaint was the wallpaper was coming off away from the wall and needed to be replaced. But that was minor and did not affect our staff. Clean, nice, friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
Choose because of sofa bed. Arrived with no sofa bed. Once we were moved, couldn't get the sofa bed open. Had to call for help. That night prepared for bed, no sheets for the sofa bed. Sleeping that night, room was a furnace, no way to control the heat. It was either hot or you had to turn it off. No vent in the bathroom so the bathroom got too hot/ steamy. Hotel staff was helpful but not friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to shopping, movie theater, restaurants

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Cons: It was difficult to maneuver luggage through hallway amidst remodeling debris.
Except for unexpected remodeling upon check in, we were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novi, MI

Very nice hotel. Close to expressway.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed everything the hotel had to offer.
Location: It is a good location with easy on/off access to the expressway. A large shopping mall is close by, along with movie theatres, restaurants, etc.
The staff was extremely friendly and interested in us as a couple, ie. what we had planned, how our evening went, etc. We used the exercise room and it was adequate, the breakfasts were delicious. Our only issue was our card had to be re-magnetized a couple of times, but the staff was very accommodating in correcting the matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK for short business stay but breakfast ordinary

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
OK for short business stay but not much of interest in the vicinity
1 out of 5
by Rex T.

Visiting family

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
We noticed the room had a foul smell from the minute we walked in. What we found was one of the beds had been urinated in and not changed, just made over. We were told the manager would call us the next day. We have not received a call from anyone from Comfort Suites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by franck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Location to where I needed to be.
Cons: Overall room atmosphere.
Location: Probably lots of stuff to do nearby but we were in town on business so we didnt have time to explore. Although I will say you should try Buddys Pizza!
The hotel staff was very friendly, although we weren't in the room terribly wrong. I wasn't expecting the world but the room had an odor immediately upon walking in that even my husband noticed (who does not have the sensitive sense of smell that I do). It smelled as though the room had once been a smoking room but wasn't anymore. We had to go to the store (which was very conveniently located next door) to get some air fresheners to get it to smell suitable. The bed was fine. Aside from some wall paper noticeably bubbling up from the wall, the room condition wasn't all bad. No signs of insects or mold or anything gross. There was free wi-fi and breakfast (although we didn't have time for the breakfast). I did not notice any disturbing amount of noise from outside even though the hotel is located near the highway. Overall not terrible but I wouldn't stay again unless the rooms were updated.