Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Close to Henry Ford museum, need to work on servic

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Henry Ford, Nice sized room with refrigerator and microwave, good for a family.
Cons: More competent staffing to remedy the above described.
Location: Henry Ford Museum was amazing our family of 4, 2 kids 9 & 12, were very entertained and awed by the collections at the museum, the village and the tou
This could be a great property to stay at, nicely appointed rooms, Great for a family. Front desk staff was knowledgeable about our destination, They were clearly understaffed the 4 nights we stayed. Our room was not cleaned 2 nights in a row, beds left unmade, no towels, trash overflowing. I called the desk 3 times the first night( it was never done), and the second day called twice, they finally sent up the manager who remedied the situation. I thought perhaps this was our bad luck, until I heard 2 other guests complaining about their rooms not being serviced. Breakfast ran out of coffee and plastic ware 2 days in a row. Pastries were very stale. In the rooms on the country inn and suites information, it clearly states breakfast served on our classic dinnerware. ( This is styrofoam plates, the kind you get at the dollar store.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Nice hotel close to the Henry Ford

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice and clean. Friendly service with a decent breakfast. Only negatives were uncomfortable beds and our room was close to the pool and it was noisy with kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring Arbot, Mi

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Stay was good. My son had to pay $100 more for a room than we did. Pastries at breakfast were stale. Everything else was okay. Generally very good, but not the best hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Best hotel in the area - stay here!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The staff is FIRST RATE! I also loved everything about the hotel.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfect location for baseball games, museums, airport or any other visit to the area. The hotel was very easy to find.
We arrived here after the worst hotel experience at a hotel in Kentucky. My son was injured at the last hotel and as soon as we arrive (him on crutches) we received a first-floor handicapped room and all the help we required. The manager on staff was THE MOST helpful and polite person I have ever met. He was calmly and politely training a new person, dealing with issues & helping us out above and beyond. The property, rooms, breakfast & staff are all first rate. This will be our new favorite place to stay whenever we visit the area - which is several times a year. I cannot believe we have not found this hotel before. For baseball games, museums, airport - ANY visit to the area - this is THE place to stay. Thank you so much for all of the wonderful service & wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Good service

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Good for staying and good breakfast you can chose what you need
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Leesburg

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a nice size room. We were even upgraded. However,the cleaning during our stay was not as expected. We had to request that the room be vacuumed. We had to request a refill of the coffee and towels. The ice bucket was not emptied and the used plastic bag was left for reuse for all the days.
4 out of 5
by Greg from Edmonton, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our one night here was good. The wifi was probably the best I've had at a hotel. The only issue was that the hotel staff tried to put me and my two teenaged kids in a room with only one king and a sofa-bed when I booked and prepaid for a room with two queens. I had both kids standing at the desk with me when I was checking in so they obviously noticed who was going to be in the room yet they still tried to give me a room with only one bed. I checked in late at about 9:30pm and judging by the number of cars in the parking lot the hotel was probably at or near capacity so I can only assume that they were getting short on rooms with two queens and tried to dump this one on me. Once I saw the room with only one king bed in it I immediately went back down to correct the issue. They did end up giving me a room with two queens but I could tell by their body language that they really didn't want to. Once that issue was resolved the rest of the stay went just fine. The room was nice, clean, and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Samantha from Traverse City

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great! We had two young kids who loved it as well!