Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close access to hwy

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: service was great
Cons: Expand the continental breakfast options
Location: N/A
Pool was under construction. Very disappointing!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
There was nothing good about my stay. My room was supposed to have a mini fridge, and after requesting one on 5 separate times in 3 days I simple gave up. The room wasn't clean, and on day 3 of a 5 day stay the ceiling in my room began leaking. The hotel's initial response was to hand me a bucket to catch the water. When I requested to be moved to a room that wasn't leaking on my belongings they were rude, but eventually moved me out of my suite into a standard room. Beyond the troubles with my room, the hotel was in an advanced state of falling apart, including a leaking lobby. The pool was also closed; which wasn't an inconvenience to me since I don't like to swim, but I can see where it would be a disappointment to other patrons.
1 out of 5
by christie from Buffalo

Outdated

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
The sauna was out of order and stated it happened the day before. When talking with the night and morning receptionist, they both promised the manager would contact me after they verified my information. The manager has not contacted me. Does not look as it does on the internet. We have family nearby and after this experience, we will not be back.
3 out of 5
by Tim

So-so

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Had no towels in the room!
3 out of 5
by Rocco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Shonna from Metamora, illinois

Downhill in a hurry

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The check in went great and the hotel lobby was beautiful. The mini fridge was sitting on the floor and didn't work. I had confirmed that the pool was working before booking as we were traveling with two young kids. We noticed a sign on the elevator that said that pool was under maintenance and when we looked both the pool and hot tub were completely drained. We slept well and went down for breakfast just before 10. There was no food but we could smell food. When I inquired, I was told that breakfast ended at 9. When I inquired that the front desk had told me it went until 10:30 and that the sign said so also...I was told that is only on weekends....it was Saturday! They apologized stating that they didn't realize what day it was and got my kids cereal and yogurt. We cancelled our second night, checked out and went to another hotel where we had a much better experience. The night we checked in (Friday) when I pointed out the pool discrepancy and wanted to talk to a manager, I was told that the manager would be in in the morning and that he pool had just quit working and would be repaired by morning. That morning after the breakfast fiasco, I was told that no manager works on weekends, the pool had been out of service for weeks, and they had no idea when it would be repaired. It was very disappointing all the way around. Also, because I booked online, I was told it would take up to 2 weeks to have my money for the second night, which we didn't stay, refunded to my debit card.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wayne, MI

Beware....

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The first room was not clean and the mini fridge was missing. The room we were moved to, was only a little better. The shower curtain smelled as if it had never been washed, it caused the entire bathroom to smell sour. The carpet in the main hallways was filthy. The pool was out of order. We could not want to check out. We left as soon as we woke up. We were not comfortable there at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Average hotel at a good price and great location.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Maid service could have been better. Kleenex and drinking cups and other items were never replenished. Room needed to be vacuumed prior to our arrival. Lampshades were stained and ripped. On both mornings, there was no food available for me at the continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not my best experience

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Nice location. Quiet.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Nice location. Plenty of shopping nearby.
Upon check in I was given a room that hadn't seen housekeeping in forever. Bed wasn't made and there was dust all over. I also thought I booked a room with frig and microwave. I said something to the gentleman at the front desk,and he upgraded me to a suite. The next day, I was out until 4 pm and housekeeping still hadn't been in so again I said something. She showed up at 7 pm. The complimentary breakfast was really a continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Carol from Novi, Michigan

Uh oh

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this hotel, 1 day stay, for a candidate who was coming in for an interview. It was convenient to our office. The candidate pulled me aside to say that the hotel was not very clean, pillows were old and flat and overall condition was dated. Even though we paid for his stay, he felt compelled to share this information with me. We will not be using this hotel again.