Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close access to hwy

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: service was great
Cons: Expand the continental breakfast options
Location: N/A
Pool was under construction. Very disappointing!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wayne, MI

Beware....

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The first room was not clean and the mini fridge was missing. The room we were moved to, was only a little better. The shower curtain smelled as if it had never been washed, it caused the entire bathroom to smell sour. The carpet in the main hallways was filthy. The pool was out of order. We could not want to check out. We left as soon as we woke up. We were not comfortable there at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Average hotel at a good price and great location.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Maid service could have been better. Kleenex and drinking cups and other items were never replenished. Room needed to be vacuumed prior to our arrival. Lampshades were stained and ripped. On both mornings, there was no food available for me at the continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not my best experience

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Nice location. Quiet.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Nice location. Plenty of shopping nearby.
Upon check in I was given a room that hadn't seen housekeeping in forever. Bed wasn't made and there was dust all over. I also thought I booked a room with frig and microwave. I said something to the gentleman at the front desk,and he upgraded me to a suite. The next day, I was out until 4 pm and housekeeping still hadn't been in so again I said something. She showed up at 7 pm. The complimentary breakfast was really a continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Process of moving.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
It was great. Quiet, clean, and customer service was polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Arrival

Posted Jul 28, 2016
When we checked in we were assigned a room on the second floor. We immediately found out the elevator would not work to reach the two floors. Once desk clerk was told I had a heart condition and stairs would be to difficult she upgraded us to a first floor room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Novi,Mi

Used Q-Tip on the air conditioner! Burns in carpet

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Not much, the pancakes were decent
Cons: Clean it, fix it, defume it.
Not sure what to say about this hotel other than don't go there. I will preface the review by stating I am not a picky person. I will condense this review to just the glaring points of why its bad. 1)Elevator was trashed like it had not been cleaned in a week. Food wrappers, dirt, plastic cups in corner. 2)Non-smoking room smelled like it had been smoked in for years, with burns in the carpet. 3)No toliet paper upon check-in 4)Used Q-tip on the AC 5)Since in suite was backing up if faucet was ran 6)Flat screen tv was sitting on top of a console entertainment center (Way up on top, frame was empty) 7)Pool and whirlpool were broken 8)Treadmill and eliptica were broken 9)Pop machine only had one pop selection 10)Breakfast juices were not available (empty) 11) Worst of all, would not refund after check in, or change rooms...stuck here for 2 nights!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Novi, mi

Terrible experience

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The outside was nice and the lobby nice
Cons: Update the furniture, clean the rooms and replace furniture and wall paper.
Location: The location and neighborhood is fine
The hotel was terrible, wallpaper coming off wall, tub stained, carpet stained, furniture old and chipped. The tv was so high you had to look way up to see it. The halls and elevator were filty. The first two rooms we were given had no air conditioning and one had been smoked in. The breakfast had very little choices. Never stay there again we could have stayed in a motel 6 and got more
4 out of 5
by jaynie

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a bumpy start, the computer had rooms available but in use or not cleaned. Hot tub was out of order. Pool wasn't heated and cold. But kids had fun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels