Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Auburn Hills

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Convenience, clean, helpful staff
Quiet hotel but convenient - easy to find. If you need a place on the north side of Detroit this is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Met our needs for our stay during State Wrestling Tournament.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The pull out couch is AWFUL. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
by Sean

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic! Trey at reception was amazing and very happy, polite and very helpful! Will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Posted Jan 2, 2017
It was very chic and nice. The rooms were nice and roomy and the staff was amazing. The marketplace had great prices as well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room, no AC or Heat, unhappy customer

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town visiting some family so i decided that the courtyard seemed like a nice place to rest for the night. I feel that i paid a premium price so i at the very least expected a clean room and a good nights sleep. Upon entering the room i noticed that the toilet paper was a half used role that had not been changed from the previous guest. I obviously now was suspect that the room was more then likely not even cleaned well after seeing this. I figured ok what ever im just going to goto sleep. The room was sweltering hot so i went to adjust the AC.. figures it didnt work it, i set it to the lowest setting with " fan on " and yes im sure it was on but no luck i mess with this AC unit for a half hour. So im laying in bed tossing and turning all night burning up, finally i had to open the window. Now that i open the window im freezing all night because the heater/ac unit didnt work. I cant say for sure that i will ever stay at a marriot hotel again i was very displeased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel average

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Less than exceptional. Just very ok. Close to the Palace and restaurants Cramped feeling. Beds were extremely comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Limited options, small

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was not happy that the bar/restaurant was very limited upon arrival. Pizza and wings were the only menu options. We booked planning to dine there. Nearest restaurant option was Wendy's and MacDonalds. Over priced "market" items. Small room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels