Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Carren

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Carren! Five stars - THANK YOU! On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for visiting and we hope to see you again very soon. Thanks again and safe travels.
4 out of 5
by Mike from Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel Has a people mover in the building Ford Field and Tiger Stadiium are a short walk or quick trip on people over
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mike and thank you very much for staying with us! We're very happy to hear that everything was to your liking and that you took full advantage of our in-hotel People Mover stop. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much for the wonderful four stars! We appreciate you visiting and hope to see you again on your next visit to the Motor City!
3 out of 5
by Jo

Worn

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Place needs to be seriously updated. Couldn't wait to leave
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jo and thank you very much for posting. We believe there may possibly be an error with your review as our guest rooms just underwent a multi million dollar upgrade during the summer of 2015. We apologize for any possible disappointment hope that you will in fact visiting again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Trip with Major Speedbump at End

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hesitated to review as experience was not normal as stays here have been before. Super late arrival due to major airline delay almost caused cancellation, if you plan on being in after 3am I would call hotel as they will consider you a no-show, barely made arrival by 330am after calling at 130am after arrival to airport. Room service/view was great, upgraded on arrival as room reserved was no longer available (somewhat concerning that downgrade may have been required). Day before departure requested use of valet'd vehicle which had not been used since initial arrival, damage done to vehicle when delivered was identified as not guest caused. Took a while to recover information and start process to fill out security report/recover claim information for hotel prior to departure due to weekend hours. Hotel covered car damage, but time spent to rectify issue was time lost enjoying the area with friends and family. Very cautious about using valet in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for the wonderful four stars and your many compliments. Please accept our sincere apologies for any possible issue with valet. As you are aware, we are working diligently with you on this matter and we thank you for bringing everything to our attention. Once again, we appreciate you staying and we do hope to see you on your next visit to Detroit.
5 out of 5
by Leeanne

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
When we went to check in the computer crashed, due to an overload of people checking in- but the staff handled it really well, was very apologetic and handed out drinks to everyone waiting. There was a concert that night so it was pretty packed, but the staff did very good handling the situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Leanne and thank you very much for taking the time to post about your visit. We're truly sorry once again for the issue at check-in, however we're thrilled to hear it was resolved. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future on your next visit to Detroit!
3 out of 5
by Tao

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Tao and thank you so much for visiting! We appreciate you taking the time to post and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you and safe travels!
3 out of 5
by James from Midland

Nice but Loud!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great everything but the quietness of the room was very bad. Had a king room at end of hall and heard everyone's voices as if they were in the room right Next to us. Loud room doors heard as well. Did not get the quite alone time away. Was like being at home with our kids. Other room may have been better for quietness but this one was not. Service was great and nice room, felt like I over paid to have that quite time away with my wife to have it just opposite and no sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello James and thank you very much for visiting us here in America's Motor City! Please accept our sincere apologies for any possible noise issues while visiting. Obviously one of our primary goals is assuring a fabulous night's sleep. We're truly sorry for falling short in that area. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Gerald

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Gerald! Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your visit. We appreciate the glowing five stars and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Motor City. Thanks for visiting Detroit and safe travels!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Robert and thank you for the wonderful five stars!! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post and we look forward to seeing you again soon!