Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Had the 2 Queen bed room for 4. It is nice as not many hotels have 2 Queens. Plenty of room, nice lobby. Only complaint is hotel room wasn't ready on time and had to wait 30 minutes. Staff were good and eager to help. Parking was very easy and the bar in the lobby was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello and thank you! We love seeing the wonderful four stars from guests such as yourselves. Thank you and please visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo

Convenient to Comerica Park.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff. Not too far from Comerica park.
Cons: Knowledge of staff on some things seemed to be needing a refresher. However they were all friendly.
We arrived to check in at 5:30pm and the front desk associate told us that our room type wasn't ready yet and it would be 15 minutes.mwe waited at least that and came back to the desk and were told it would be another 10. Finally upon my request we were upgraded to a suite which was nice but in my opinion, this should have been done right away. i am a ex-front desk manager and at any time that a room type wasn't clean yet after check in time it was common practice to offer a couple of complimentary drinks while waiting. We were offered a free rollaway but when we returned to our room at almost midnight it was not in our room. We called and requested one and it was promptly delivered but were told there were no blankets or pillows available. Overall our stay was joust fine but wanted to bring this to someone's attention. Also, one of the guests in our room had to leave earlier than us. I told her to go grab something to go for breakfast on the way out as it was included in our package but she was told by the front desk that we did not have breakfast so she left hungry. When the rest of us came down to the restaurant, I showed my confirmation and were given breakfast but only after confusion by the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much not only for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Detroit, but also for posting such a thorough review for others to utilize. Thanks once again and we hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toledo, ohio

What a wonderful experience

Posted Jul 17, 2016
I really love the rooms are clean and modern it looks this hotel staff were very helpful clear expectations as well. I would love to come visit your hotel again I felt so welcome and privileged to enjoy this space at this facility. Yes I would recommend it to anyone who would ask to come stay at the Marriott Hotel. 5 stars and Beyond
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for the wonderful FIVE STARS! Mission accomplished and thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Knowledgeable and helpful staff, very polite, nicely appointed rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Greetings and thank you for the wonderful four stars and your delightful compliments. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by ANDRZEJ from WROCŁAW

W UPADŁYM DETROIT

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Do tego hotelu łatwo dojechać, jest położony w samym centrum miasta. Doskonała baza wypadowa dla zwiedzania bliższej i dalszej okolicy. Wokół hotelu jest sporo miejsc do parkowania samochodu. Sam hotel nie jest w najlepszym stanie, jak całe Detroit. Zaletą są duże pokoje.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Detroit. We very much appreciate the wonderful four stars and please know that we have passed all comments directly to our general manager for her review. Thank you and safe travels!
4 out of 5
by ANDRZEJ from WROCŁAW

W MIEŚCIE SILNIKÓW

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel w samym centrum Detroit, doskonały punkt wypadowy do zwiedzania tego miasta. Sam hotel nadgryziony przez ząb czasu i wymaga gruntownej renowacji i naprawy jak i całe "miasto silników". Pokoje duże i wygodne. Z każdej strony wieżowca interesujące widoki na okolicę. Można ten hotel polecić.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello Andrzej and thank you very much for visiting. We very much appreciate the wonderful four stars, and we did want you to know that our hotel actually just underwent a massive renovation of all guest rooms. We're not sure of the exact date of your visit, however hopefully on your next visit, you'll enjoy our new look. Thank you once again and safe travels!
5 out of 5
by Richard from Plainfield, IL

Weekend in Detroit. First visit to the city.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time. Nothing bad to say. Hotel staff and hotel condition were very professional. Exceeded our expectations. Definitely will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello Richard and thank you so much for taking the time to post. We are thrilled to hear that your first visit to the Motor City was a great experience. Thank you once again for posting and we look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Visiting family in Ohio for a birthday party, it was nice, comfortable and clean. It is a newer facility and very nice. The staff was friendly, we felt comfortable and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Detroit. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed and we're thrilled that you were comfortable throughout your visit. Please stay with us again soon! Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Erin

All greatness.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, room, bed, pool, location. All great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello Erin and thank you so much for the wonderful five stars! We thank you as well for visiting while in the Motor City. Hopefully we'll have the honor of hosting you again soon. Until then, safe travels!
4 out of 5
by Wendy

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello Wendy and thank you so much for the wonderful four stars! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Detroit and e very much look forward to seeing you again soon.