Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo buono per la posizione nella Dowtown

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Ottima la posizione , gentile il personale, pulizia camera medio bassa , servizi scarsi
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for the wonderful four stars. We appreciate you taking the time to post and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Staff is rude and incompetent. Dining room was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello and please accept our very sincere apologies for your disappointment while visiting. We are truly sorry and wish your stay had been much more enjoyable. We appreciate the feedback and will pass to our general manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great large room for families. Excellent location,

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Close to all sites including stadium, greektown and the river cruise. Pool is old, could use a face-lift but the room was spacious and the staff were AMAZING. Did not love the buffet breakfast but was glad it was included because I would never pay 15.95 for it. I would certainly recommend this hotel and woukd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Ami, Hotel Management
Greetings and thank you for visiting. We appreciate the detailed review and of course the four stars. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon on your next visit to Detroit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eaton Rapids

Close to everything

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel was nice. Room was reasonably clean and comfortable. Staff was great. Very close to everything and the people mover station is accessible directly from the hotel. Be prepared to pay the 28 dollar valet service or park your car a good walk from the hotel and still pay 20 dollars for overnight parking. We used the valet, and they had our car to us within five minutes of checkout. Be prepared to put down a 100 dollar deposit if paying for the room with cash. Taxes and surcharges add about 30 bucks to the total room cost (60 if you add in valet). The hotel bar/restaurant is nice. Food is good and reasonbly priced, but service was slow. Overall it was a good experience and i would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Greetings from Detroit and thank you for choosing to stay with us. Please accept our apologies for any disappointments during your visit. We appreciate the feedback and do hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Had the 2 Queen bed room for 4. It is nice as not many hotels have 2 Queens. Plenty of room, nice lobby. Only complaint is hotel room wasn't ready on time and had to wait 30 minutes. Staff were good and eager to help. Parking was very easy and the bar in the lobby was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello and thank you! We love seeing the wonderful four stars from guests such as yourselves. Thank you and please visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo

Convenient to Comerica Park.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff. Not too far from Comerica park.
Cons: Knowledge of staff on some things seemed to be needing a refresher. However they were all friendly.
We arrived to check in at 5:30pm and the front desk associate told us that our room type wasn't ready yet and it would be 15 minutes.mwe waited at least that and came back to the desk and were told it would be another 10. Finally upon my request we were upgraded to a suite which was nice but in my opinion, this should have been done right away. i am a ex-front desk manager and at any time that a room type wasn't clean yet after check in time it was common practice to offer a couple of complimentary drinks while waiting. We were offered a free rollaway but when we returned to our room at almost midnight it was not in our room. We called and requested one and it was promptly delivered but were told there were no blankets or pillows available. Overall our stay was joust fine but wanted to bring this to someone's attention. Also, one of the guests in our room had to leave earlier than us. I told her to go grab something to go for breakfast on the way out as it was included in our package but she was told by the front desk that we did not have breakfast so she left hungry. When the rest of us came down to the restaurant, I showed my confirmation and were given breakfast but only after confusion by the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much not only for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Detroit, but also for posting such a thorough review for others to utilize. Thanks once again and we hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toledo, ohio

What a wonderful experience

Posted Jul 17, 2016
I really love the rooms are clean and modern it looks this hotel staff were very helpful clear expectations as well. I would love to come visit your hotel again I felt so welcome and privileged to enjoy this space at this facility. Yes I would recommend it to anyone who would ask to come stay at the Marriott Hotel. 5 stars and Beyond
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for the wonderful FIVE STARS! Mission accomplished and thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Knowledgeable and helpful staff, very polite, nicely appointed rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Greetings and thank you for the wonderful four stars and your delightful compliments. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by DIANA

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello Diana and thank you very much not only for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Detroit, but also for taking your time to post a review. We appreciate the four stars and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you and safe travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our Stay at Courtyard Marriott Downtown Detroit

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for 2 nights primarily to catch a Tigers game at Comercial Park. There's a people mover that can pick you up at the hotel but was down for maintenance the first day. No worries though because it's only about a 15-20 walk to the park. The Riverwalk is located across the street where you criss over a Skywalk and walk through the General Motors building. Beds were comfortable and though a bit pricey the breakfast was fresh with eggs made to order. I would recommend staying at this hotel due to the convenient location and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello and THANK YOU for the lovely five stars. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks and safe travels always! Go Tigers!