Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canton, oh

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We can and stayed 02/05/16 for the night. It was just my mother and I. We got a 2 queen bed room. It was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great Location

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A microwave
Location: Right by the people mover, cobo center, and GM building
Excellent experience, beautiful view, great room, perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello BH and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Detroit. We appreciate the wonderful five stars and we hope to see you again very soon! Safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & views, hard to find self-parking

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Wonderful large room. Comfortable bed. Great views and great location on the People Mover route. Only problem was fingin self parking during the Detroit Auto show.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for visiting and of course for taking the time to post. We appreciate the glowing four stars and your kind words. Regarding your parking comment, we actually do not provide a self-park alternative, but instead only valet service. We aren't sure if you might be referring to parking across the street at GM Renaissance Center, however we do not have parking on site. Once again, we thank you for visiting Detroit and we hope to se you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Fox theater were going

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Had all the accommodations a liquor store inside downtown close the bars clubs restaurants it was a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello again Jan. We actually responded to your duplicate review below - and once again we thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us!! Happy to hear you enjoyed. Thanks again for the five stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice close to the Fox theater where we were g

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Very convenient it was called downtown close to the Fox theater had a liquor store in the hotel had all the accommodations that we actually need it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by Ami , Hotel Management
Hello Jan and thank you so much for visiting us on your recent trip to Detroit. We love seeing the glowing FIVE STARS from guests such as yourself. We appreciate you taking the time to post and we hope to see you again very soon. Glad you enjoyed the Fox!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bringing in 2016

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The staff was very pleasant and professional, the bathroom could had been cleaner, I could tell it had only been wiped with no cleaner because it still looked like the bottom and sides were dirty, it's a good thing I always bring cleaning products and bleach wipes. The bed sheets had ink stains, they were washed, however I think for what they charge on a regular they can afford new sheets, and finally it wouldn't hurt for the chairs to be dusted, maybe some in charge of house keeping should check the rooms before guess arrive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by hotel management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard Detroit! Our apologies for not meeting your expectations regarding the cleanliness of your room. We will share your comments with our staff in order to exceed guest expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
I wouldn't change a thing. It was beautiful. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Ami, Hotel Management
Five stars - perfect! Thank you so much not only for visiting, but for posting as well. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for visiting Detroit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel that we have been in for years

Posted Dec 8, 2015
This was the best hotel we have stayed in for years, and the largest city I've been in for years. The beds were so soft and comfortable. We couldn't get the thermostat figured out, so our room stayed at 70 degrees which was slightly hot. I was also shocked we didn't have an exhaust fan in the bathroom. Everything was clean and very modernly deigned. This is the hotel for out of towners who are seeing a Redwings game, or any team downtown. Once we checked in, we never used our car until checking out. We used the People Mover to get food at the Hockeytown Cafe, then took it to the Joe Louis Arena, and then back. For 75 cents a trip it's perfect, and there is a depot on the hotel! When we come back, we will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the water and downtown.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Would stay there again. The staff did their best to make us feel welcomed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

America's Got Talent

Posted Nov 11, 2015
My daughter & I stayed overnight as she had an audition for America's Got Talent! The staff were extremely helpful & the people mover was a Great advantage of staying here as well! Our room was very comfortable & clean & the food in the cafe was also excellent.