Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to airport

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Shuttle service, coffee bar in lobby with plenty of ranked and amenities. Clean rooms very good staff.
Cons: Some people might not like the noise from flights but it didn't bother me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Nice check-in lady with eastern European accent
Cons: Cockroaches and flight path overhead
We had to kill 2 cockroaches in our room! Also the noisy jet are landing directly overhead!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Loved it had a good time will go again. Next time I'm in Detroit cud ask for a better place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Friendly staff, great value, close to DTW

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Close to DTW, clean, free parking, free wifi, reasonable price.
Cons: The hotel is a bit dated, although some parts have been redecorated or renovated.
Location: Close to DTW.
The overall experience was great, and the only reason this review did not earn a 4.5 is because of an oversight. The shower curtain's inner liner drapes down only to the top of the tub (instead of down lower inside the tub). Water will seep out to the floor if one is not careful. It's an oversight, but this really should not happen with a better managed hotel, especially a known brand name. Additional note, the front desk staff members were very helpful and friendly. (For management: please check Room 139).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Hotel with Everything You Need

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Close to airport with a lot of amenities
Cons: I would change nothing
Location: Close to airport and lots of restaurants
Hotel had clean rooms every day, rooms were right sized, beds were comfortable, TV worked, WiFi worked, onsite computers with printers, Bistro for all meals, hotel had a huge courtyard, swimming pool, exercise room, and sitting area atrium. We had a room to the courtyard. Everything still looked brand new and well kept, Personnel was personable and helpful. And it was close to the airport. Overall great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Shuttle ride from airport very quick and easy. Room very clean and the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: This hotel is close to the airport.
This hotel is super convenient for traveling in and out of the Detroit Airport. It was comfortable and clean. It has a great cafe/bar in the lobby that's perfect for traveling. Best of all, the staff were courteous, helpful and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Very friendly, amazing customer service.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
I needed to take my college age daughter to the airport for a very early flight so we stayed the night before. The people were amazing from front desk, to bistro, to shuttle service. Shuttle runs every 20 minutes and is reliable, I was there and back in under 45 minutes, including checking her in at the ticket counter! Rooms are spacious, clean and quiet, even with airplanes overhead. Courtyard is beautiful. Had a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Everything was very nice at this hotel. From the staff to the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte


Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable and a/c worked great
Cons: Having to pay for coffee?
Good location of proximity to airport. Rooms were quiet even though near airport.