Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Hotel with Everything You Need

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Close to airport with a lot of amenities
Cons: I would change nothing
Location: Close to airport and lots of restaurants
Hotel had clean rooms every day, rooms were right sized, beds were comfortable, TV worked, WiFi worked, onsite computers with printers, Bistro for all meals, hotel had a huge courtyard, swimming pool, exercise room, and sitting area atrium. We had a room to the courtyard. Everything still looked brand new and well kept, Personnel was personable and helpful. And it was close to the airport. Overall great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Shuttle ride from airport very quick and easy. Room very clean and the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: This hotel is close to the airport.
This hotel is super convenient for traveling in and out of the Detroit Airport. It was comfortable and clean. It has a great cafe/bar in the lobby that's perfect for traveling. Best of all, the staff were courteous, helpful and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Very friendly, amazing customer service.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
I needed to take my college age daughter to the airport for a very early flight so we stayed the night before. The people were amazing from front desk, to bistro, to shuttle service. Shuttle runs every 20 minutes and is reliable, I was there and back in under 45 minutes, including checking her in at the ticket counter! Rooms are spacious, clean and quiet, even with airplanes overhead. Courtyard is beautiful. Had a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Everything was very nice at this hotel. From the staff to the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Detroit

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable and a/c worked great
Cons: Having to pay for coffee?
Good location of proximity to airport. Rooms were quiet even though near airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyme CT

Too noisy

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: proximity to airport; airport shuttle, shared with the Marriott.
Cons: hotel management and condition. Stay at the Marriott, not this Courtyard. Prices are comparable or less there,
Location: shuttle to airport every 20 minutes
I have never stayed in such a run down, badly operated Marriott by Courtyard. The elevator has railings just about falling off, they would not answer the phones. Only one person at the front desk and very poor sound insulation for a hotel next to an airport. My request to change rooms was summarily rejected: "all the rooms are noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

close to airport and car rentals

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: location and the cleanest one of our whole trip
Cons: nothing i saw
Location: airport and car rentals (our most important thing)
we stayed night before our flight. Room was super clean very spacious price was great.. Staff was extremely friendly. Bed was amazing best sleep we had our whole vacation.. the hotel was extremely clean.. I will recommend to anyone that will be in the area for a flight that goes out very early in the morning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Friendly and courteous staf. Very comfortable bed. Clean room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best beds and pillows

Posted Jul 16, 2016
When I travel, I like very comfortable beds and Pillows. Its the only way I feel refreshed. Also the rooms are exceptionally clean.