Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Friendly staff

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Overall the Hotel was one if the nicer Courtyards I've been to. The Hotel is a little dated and being close to the highway is a negative as well. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpena MI

Posted May 4, 2016
Excellent location and room was great. Loved the mobile desk in the room!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No continental breakfast

Posted Mar 13, 2016
I will never stay here again simply because they have no continental breakfast and it cost me 10 dollars for a small egg sandwich and an orange juice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great choice

Posted Apr 6, 2015
You will have no problems at this location. Everything was clean and the staff was professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VALENTINE'S WEEK-END

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The bed was super comfortable! Very modernly decorated-shower was nice too-absolutely no complaints-great hotel and location close to a lot of shopping!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

great!!!!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
i will come back next time in town the stuff was nice . nice size roommy kids love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Great Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Starbucks, and cafe available. Clean rooms
Location: Tons of great food places. Dave and busters, Lots of shopping access.
The only thing I would change would be the staff member checking me in was not informative. She did not tell me I would be charged an extra $30 deposit in case I charged something to my room. The reciept slid under the door also did not reflect this charge. So I had to call the next day and question the fee. Other than that I LOVED the hotel. It was hard to find, but a great place to stay. I will go back again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Utica Courtyard. I'm glad you're experience was mostly positive. To try to answer your question regarding the $30, it's not a permanent charge. Most of the better-quality hotel chains such as Marriott, Hampton, Holiday Inn, etc., have systems that will authorize as extra x amount of money as a securtiy deposit to protect the property. It usually takes about 3-5 business days after the guest checks out for that security deposit authorization to drop off the guests credit card. Sincerely, -Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

This room was sanctuary

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Great location and awesome rest, recover and work setup.
Cons: It's sort of awkward watching TV in bed when it's not at the END of the bed, in direct line of vision. (I think there's enough space to do that.)
Location: It has everything a traveler wants - stores, restaurants and bars. Before I checked in I went online at Barnes & Noble and drank green tea; SOOTHING.
Flew in for a family reunion, very stressful of course; and had to bring my work with me. I'm a freelance writer and was SO pleasantly surprised by the things that truly matter when I travel - an outstandingly comfortable bed, quality linens and an office setup that included an ergonomically appropriate laptop table. There was a sofabed in case I had to rescue a cousin who might have had one too many. (That didn't happen ... but it was good knowing I could.) I was fine with ground level, which can be a little noisy because of the cars parked right outside your window. People who are sensitive to sounds might want to ask for an upper level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville tn

Memorial Service Weekend

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: comfort and location
Location: in Utica near the highway, and near shops and stores
We were in town for the Memorial Service of my husband's mother, and to see the kids and grand kids. The room was perfect. great size, not cramped. Very comfortable bed and pillows (got to order me some of those). The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Rosy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to get a good night's sleep on our bed and pillows. I will pass on your comments to the staff as they always appreciate the recognition. Hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014