Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Typical Crowne Plaza

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This is a typical Crowne Plaza hotel. Very clean, staff very professional, everything you come to expect from The Crowne Plaza franchise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: we only stayed one night to go to Ford Field to see the Lions play. Didn't get to sight see..
Had a wonderful stay, front desk personnel were friendly at both check in and check out. Room was very clean, very comfortable bed and pillows. I don't sleep well at hotels, but the bed was nice and comfy, I had a night of sound sleep. Nice size bathroom, room, cable access, computer access, free coffee in room and pool access. Had a great stay and I would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Not bad.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Approx 4 miles from the Palace at Auburn Hills. We used Uber to get there.
Stayed at this hotel while in town for a concert. Staff were pleasant. I stopped at the front desk and asked for a bandaid for my ankle and I was given one out of their own stash. I was very appreciative! The room and bathroom were clean, bed & pillows were soft and comfy. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Excellent hotel. Business trip overnight. Would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel comodo cumple las expectativas

Posted Sep 12, 2016
El hotel da justo lo q ofrece, la actitud del personal es variable, es decir; unos tienen excelente actitud y otros todo lo contrario, la habitacion estuvo comoda y bien mantenida, sin embargo las alfombras del pasillo dejan mucho q desear, el desayuno es super basico sin grandes sorpresas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andover, KS

Best hotel staff EVER!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The staff, from the moment of checking in, till we checked out was above and beyond what I have ever experienced at any hotel previously.
Location: Perfect place to stay while attending an event at The Palace of Auburn Hills, as it is only a couple miles away.
The hotel was nice, rooms were clean and modern, and the attached restaurant had great food... But it was the staff that made this hotel such a great place to stay. My wife and I stayed there during our 13th wedding anniversary, and the entire staff we had the pleasure of meeting and dealing with, were truly caring and genuine in the kindness and generosity that they showed my wife and I during our visit. I have been to a lot of very nice hotels, but I would have to say that that none have compared to this hotel in regards to the staff that work at Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills. Thank you all so much for making our anniversary that much more special and awesome during our visit there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.P. Illinois

Cobwebs and wrinkled sheets

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late on Friday evening. First thing I noticed was an enormous cobweb above the main chandelier/light between the front door and the check-in desk. This remained there the entire stay (through Monday @Noon). Upon entry to the room, everything looked in place until we pulled the comforter back and noticed the sheet looked like it had already been slept on and not changed. We decided it had just been waded up and thrown on the bed wrinkled (due to the time of day we didn't want to cause an issue).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I'm sorry we did not live up to our standards. Please know it is never too early or late to make us aware of an opportunity to better serve you. I assure you we'll be better prepared should you allow us an opportunity to once again be your host.
5 out of 5
by Tina from Macomb

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Love this hotel. We like to stay here when we can get away for long weekends.
4 out of 5
by LARRY A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels