Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and beds comfy. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Gayle from San Diego

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and in good condition. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the quality of food and service in hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Old hotel needs updating
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. Our renovation program is ongoing, with 60% of our sleeping rooms renovated, as well as upgrades to our public space. We'll keep working, hoping you'll visit us again!
4 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Reserved king ,got 2 doubles.was not happy
5 out of 5
by Susan

Wonderful Staff

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the liberal pool hours for adults and will definitely stay again because of that fact alone!
3 out of 5
by Matthew

If you paid in advance be prepared to pay again.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Not great. Simply average. Also not a fan of paying for the hotel here and then having to "pay again" for the same room when I arrive (and then having to "wait 7-10 days" to have my money credited back to my bank). What's the point of paying in advance if we have to pay again on arrival?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
The hotel was very clean, and the staff was very friendly. And it is so close to The Palace. Definitely will be going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NORTON OHIO

SABBATH AT THE PALACE ENHANCED BY CROWNE PLAZA

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: LOCATION, FRONT DESK PEOPLE, BAR STAFF, CLEAN, POOL, BEDDING, REFRIDGERATOR IN ROOM,LATE CHECK OUT,FOOD, EVERYTHING !!!
Cons: THATS A TOUGH ONE.
Location: PALACE OF AUBURN HILLS 2 MILES AWAY, HOOPS BAR ON THE WAY WAS CRAZY COOL ! WANTED TO GO TO ZOO BUT RAN OUT OF FUNTIME.
FROM ARIVAL TO DEPARTURE, JUST WONDERFUL! STAFF WAS SO FRIENDLY. CONVIENIANTLY LOCATED CLOSE TO THE PALACE OF AUBURN HILLS WITH A GREAT POOL, GREAT RESTERAUNT AND BAR, AND MOST OF ALL, GREAT STAFF !! EVEN GOT US A RIDE TO THE SABBATH CONCERT TO AND FROM. BAR OPEN LATE AFTER, POOL ALSO, AND GREAT BREAKFAST WITH LATE CHECKOUT ! WE WILL BE BACK !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

f'kd up reservation weekend

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't get the room I paid for. Was down graded from a king bed to a queen. My husband is a big man so we were uncomfortable. The hotel manager said hotels.com sent my reservation over as floating meaning they can give me any room that I needed to take the matter up with them. I have yet to hear back.