Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D. Petoskey, MI

Crowne Plaza, Auburn Hills

Posted May 26, 2017
Nice hotel. The rooms were clean and quiet and the staff was excellent. The building itself is a little dated, could use some modernizing, but was worth what we paid to stay. Will probably stay here again if I attend another event at The Palace.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Hello Krisitin, I am pleased to learn of your satisfaction with our hotel. Please know we appreciate your patronage and hope for the opportunity to once again be your host. Please keep us in mind should your travels bring you back to Auburn Hills. Chuck DeSantis GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Clean and relatively quiet.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Perfect location. Easy to find. Quick Interstate access. Nice attentive staff. Restaurant was clean, staff friendly, food ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Chuck, GM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I am pleased to know you were satisfied with our product and staff. Please know we appreciate your patronage and hope for another opportunity to be your host.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Good hotel, great bar.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel slightly dated in places but I had a refurbished room so that was great, really comfortable and large, nice big bathroom too. O'Malleys bar off the lobby is the best bar in the area. Great local craft beers and their burgers are some of the best I've had. Pool and gym are great facilities too. There may be newer hotels but this is up to date room wise and the friendliest with the best bar right down off the lobby. Very good hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to accommodate us. They helped arrange things that we forgot while making our wedding plans and helped arrange last minute transportation for our wedding party to and from the venue so no one had to worry about driving after an evening of intense fun. The staff in the attached pub was also amazing and we loved our stay. I highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by Justin

Very happy!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. They gave us a late check out which was fantastic as I didn't arrive until 4:30am.
2 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I am sorry we failed to reach your expectation. I would like to thank you for your patronage and ask you consider us once again should your travels bring you back to Auburn Hills Chuck DeSantis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Clean hotel with comfortable amenities such as 24 hour pool, fitness center, and breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Grand Rapids

Great hotel at reasonable price

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean hotel with a nice pool and a hot tub. The beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows. Staff were extremely friendly as well. Room service was a bit pricey, so we didn't order. The only thing missing is a complimentary continental breakfast. Very nice place, and will use this hotel next time I'm in Auburn Hills.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Not impressed with pool area or proper regulation of the area. My son (5) was so excited to swim and was unable to. Partying adults one night and 15 kids under 14 without supervision the next night ruined the experience. Hotel staff was notified but did nothing to rectify the issue. Otherwise clean room and bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels