Ratings based on 999 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff working the desk were very accommodating

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The location was pretty nice. Hindsight I should have looked for a location closer to a people mover site, but this was good for the value.
Cons: Housekeeping in the rooms
Location: We went to the casino and had a great dinner in greektown
Tor'Juan was great -- he was working the front desk and extremely professional and helpful. He got out two rooms placed together and with a view of the river which was great. Only disappointing thing was there were pretzels under one of the beds, and a dirty coffee filter left in the coffeemaker. Little things that tarnished and otherwise very nice experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown venue

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I was favorably impressed for the cost of the room. Great view, friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Room was a little cramped but was very nice and clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Room was clean.
Cons: Hallway wall paper could use some updating.
Location: Conveniently located to RenCen, Cobo, and Joe Louis. Also not far from Comerica and theaters. Great place to stay in downtown Detroit.
The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was clean. The view was great. I booked last minute and received what I thought was a fair price for a Saturday night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,OH

Excellent

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We enjoy everything about our hotel stay. But was not told of the hotel parking of $25.00 valet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Close to the river, very convenient for a stay following a dinner dance cruise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

great location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Cons: pull out couch with sleeper not comfortable
Location: Close to River Walk, people mover and bus stop. We walked to Greek Town and Comerica Park. A lot of security officers visible , felt safe .
Comfortable room, great amenities , great location, clean, daily room service, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ShelbyTownship, MI

We stayed downtown for birthday celebration

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The location and the view
Location: The hotel is located right downtown. There are so many things to do that are in walking distance ... too many to list
We enjoyed a birthday dinner at Top of the Ponch. Was much better than we expected with a very beautiful view! We went back the next morning and enjoyed breakfast there as well. Food was very good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Long walk to events

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Room was dirty, hotel was noisey, shower leaked all over the bathroom floor. Information book/binder pages were gone. There was no hang tag for door as in "do not disturb". TV didn't work very good and it was so small. Maid service threw out my sugar. Not enough coffee & condiments. Huge gross bug in bathroom!!! Too expensive!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metro Detroit

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This hotel is completely different from when it was the Ponchatrain. Very clean facilities. Valet didn't screw with the car (however you are forced to use it for 25 a day if you want to park near the hotel). Staff was very courteous to me and greeted me everywhere. I would highly recommend this hotel. Steps away from Cobo, Heart Plaza and downtown.