Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grans rapids

Rooms dirty..smelly..hall's stink

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Would never stay again ..unclean run down dirty room..phones not working therefore couldn't call front desk pool towel not bath towels..hair dryer on wall has wires sticking out..all around BAD
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but needs to be redone or shut down

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The motel says it is non smoking but it wasn't my room reeked of smoke
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Disgusting

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: See my "Write about your experience".
Location: About 15 minutes from Joe Louis Arena.
We reserved 2 rooms as we were in town for an event. My room, room 210, was supposedly "cleaned" prior to my arrival. It clearly had not been vaccuumed and the bed sheets were completely wrinkled, as though they were simply re-used followed the stay of the previous occupants, the shampoo provided was half full and had obviously been left, again, from previous occupants. Toilet paper was gone. Tissues were not present, and there were disgusting remnants of food on one of the bedsheets. I asked for toilet paper and a clean ice bucket as ours had not been cleaned. I attempted to call down to the front desk for these items and to complain. No answer. I sent my daughter down to the desk and she couldn't get the attendants attention as he was "in the office with headphones on....on the computer". I finally went down. It took him 10 minutes to find extra toilet paper, he couldn't locate a clean ice bucket, and he offered me 4 clean styrofoam cups instead. The hallways were disgusting and were never vacuumed the entire time we were there. Additionally, there were cigarette burns on top of the refrigerator, and dried spilled coffee on top of the microwave. Both appliances were extremely out-dated. I never saw a single employee except the woman who checked us in...had to yell to get her attention, and the styrofoam cup guy. In summation, I would discourage anyone from staying at this hell-hole. Complete waste of money. Staying in a tent would have been better than this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the staff and state of our accommodations. Please now your voice is heard, and we work hard to improve upon guest experience through helpful reviews thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bc mi

Needed repairs

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Maintance issues and cleanness Toilet seat loose, faucet in tub dripping, coffee maker dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
I deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible due to issues that should have been immediately addressed. Thank you for sharing your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, smelly and unsafe.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Nice cleaning staff.
My room was hot. Humid and in the 90's and I checked into a room with the heat on. Nice Welcome. TV only had 4 cable stations. No local networks. Furniture, desk lamp broken. Stinky, stuffy and dirty. Neighborhood NOT good. Econolodge around the corner - very transient. Entry door kept unlocked almost all time, all the way open during the day. Dirty mop bucket sits at door all the time. Never go back there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how your comments have affected our direction in reaching our ultimate ambition of giving each guest a five star experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Would not recommend this hotel to anyone! It smelled, the bed had a piece of metal sticking out of the frame, the refrigerator blocked the exit, the shower curtain rod was pulled out of the wall, and the spring mattress was terribly uncomfortable! Floors were filthy and there was a towel in the stairs on the way out of the exit. GROSS!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The pictures online were nice hotel didn't meet my expectations although the room wad clean pool water was very cloudy with a sticky feel . Refunds were not allowed so I stayed will not be going back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
e hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made from reviews like yours, they help us see where we are lacking and were we need to improve.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

Not clean

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Check in was fast... But the room was not clean... Spider webs on ceilings, sheets were not changed, had an issue with ants and stains on the walls...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Filthy rooms and pool. No food left for free breakfast! Dirty sheets left in bed and dirty facecloth left in the shower! Pool water was brown. Went for breakfast but no fruit, no milk for cereal, no bread, warm yogurt
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison heights, mi

Terrible encounter

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We were vacationing from Newfoundland and decided to go to the States to one of their water parks. We booked online through Expedia and thought that the hotel would be great. Oh were we wrong! It took about 30 minutes for the front desk clerk to check us in and then when we got to our rooms, that's when the nightmare started! The rooms were dirty, one of the dresser drawers were broken, the tv didn't work, the telephone was broken, the sheets had cigarette burns, there were dirty towels left in the shower, the air conditioning did not work! I folded back the sheets and found a dirty straw in the bed. I went down to the front desk to tell the clerk about the phone and dresser. His response was "all of the housekeeping and maintenance staff are gone home for the night". So I went back up to the room. When I got up there, it is then I realized all of the other encounters mentioned above. I called the front desk and asked if we could get another room and that is when he hung up on me! The kids went down to enjoy the pool but when they got there, they noticed that the water was brown in color! After that we tried to make the best of it and went to sleep. The next morning we went down to their free continental breakfast, only to discover the lack of food! Only 1 fruit, no milk for the cereal, no bread, bagels, muffins or juice! So we went and signed out of the hotel. The front desk clerk asked how our night was and I explained the night that we had endured!