Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Our plane arrived very late at night and we were thrilled to find a hotel within minutes of the airport. For the price, the hotel was good. The rooms are newly redone and the outside is currently being redone. A light breakfast was included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Posted Sep 13, 2016
It was a pleasant hotel. The food isnt bad at the steak house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpena, MI

Close to airport & great shuttle service.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The location right before the city is nice. It is close to everything without being out of the way. Parking is always right in front of the hotel.
Location: It is about a 15 minute drive to the city but there are a few things nearby. The airport is directly across the street.
We stay here every time we visit the area either to use the airport or to attend an event or baseball game, football game, etc. The restaurant has good food and is located right down the hall or a elevator ride downstairs. The breakfast is also always good and free! Breakfast is hot with eggs, muffins, sausage, and several other items. The shuttle service is quick & convenient. The rooms are spacious and always clean. The staff is polite and always willing to get extra towels, or any thing else we need. They are currently remodeling and doing a great job. It is looking real nice. We have seen it in several stages and it should be done the next time we head that way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: bed
Cons: breakfast
Hotel was under construction, but my room was clean and the bed and sheets were very comfortable. The breakfast needs improvement, it was just so basic..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place nice people

Posted Aug 16, 2016
great place staff very friendly . clean and tidy. only 5 min form airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Etna, Ca

Dingy

Posted Aug 12, 2016
First off the had exterior construction which they didn't indicate on their website. I didn't get the room I reserved. I ordered Business King, I got two queens. The lobby was dirty and the room numbers were taped on. Maybe they're going to upgrade the inside after the outside. Positive: air conditioning unit worked well, lobby personnel polite and my room was clean and looked nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The bar and restaurant.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Very close to the hotel and rental car location.
Cons: The room key did not work at the first time. It happened last time as well.
Location: A bar & restaurant is in the hotel. McDonald is just next building. Airport rental cars are walking distance.
It is so convenient that the hotel has a bar and restaurant. Even the hotel offers good breakfast at the same restaurant from 5am to 9am. So good for the earlier flight. This hotel is still under development so outside is kind of messy though. Inside is fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: King room well appointed
Location: Very convient to rental cars and airport.
Interior new decorated with some details remaining to finish. Outside of building is being refinished with equipment and debris around that traffic has to navigate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I should have been told that the hotel was under construction.When we arrived there were people working, trucks and vans everywhere.From 9-5pm or 5:30 pm we had to listen to staple guns.saws, hammering nonstop.The first room air did not work, we had to change rooms.I can on and on,but the one Staff member was excellent Kayla. Worst stay ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metro Detroit Airport

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Good, getting remodeled, good customer service. Thanks