Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Convenient, economical

Posted May 23, 2017
Very close to the airport. Shuttle was already there by the time I got to ground transportation--at 1:30 in the morning, after I called once I got off the plane. Room was clean; maybe breakfast food could be better if they focused on quality over quantity
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South of England

Very disappointing

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfy.
Cons: Everything else. Especially the shuttle service. It was much better on the way from the hotel, however.
Location: Middle of an industrial airport environment basically and nothing to do for miles. Not enough time for me to get into Detroit before the flight home.
There was water pouring through the ceiling of the elevator and a ladder with men climbing up it right outside my window. The shuttle driver was very rude to me and said, "seriously for all that way?" when I gave him a $3 dollar tip. It was further because he had to drop off other people somewhere in the other direction. The hotel was 5 mins from the airport. Before this he told me he couldn't take me even though it was the shuttle for the hotel. For £70something a night. It was very poor. Breakfast was stale white bagels and boiled eggs with some less than healthy cereals and microwaveable items kept warm. Oh, and there was a used band aid on the side of the bath waiting for me when I got in my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson! AZ

Waking up to rain inside the room

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Locatiom
Cons: Needs to be renovated.
Location: Convenient to airport at a good price.
The roof was leaking and we had to scramble to protect our clothes and devices. Breakfast was mediocre. Checking was confusing. I was asked o fill out a form for parking and told I had paid fro park there for a week when I only needed a room for one night. I had to call Expedia to make sure I wasn't paying for something I didn't want.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haikou Hainan China

Close to DTW Airport

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Near the airport
Cons: A few cosmetic touch ups in the room.
Location: Fast food and gas nearby.
This Hotel has been newly renovated and requires a few minor touch ups for the room to meet a standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to DTW

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The room was very clean. Might be funny to say, it but smelled fresh too. Mattress was very comfortable and towels were soft. The breakfast started at 5 AM which is unusually early, but available for those of us having to leave the hotel at 5:30 to catch an early flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Comfy, friendly staffed, rough around edges

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The location is very close to the airport, there is a free shuttle to and from DTW. All of the staff members were excellent. I had some room key troubles and wanted seperate receipts printed as well for my record keeping, and they were polite attentive and very friendly. There is an odd smell in this hotel however, very musty and smells like it was a smoking hotel 30 years ago and the smell is still present. The rooms leave a little more to be desired in the way of the carpet cleaniness. The floor is a bit old and slightly sticky. The bathroom and bed sheets are very clean however. The bed is very comfortable. Nice mix of soft and firm, best bed by far I've ever been in at that price range. The restaurant is middle of the road. Fried bar food is prepared just fine, wings are good, that's about all you should order. Lots of what seem to be locals, drink there during dinner time as well. Not a problem initially but they will get drunk. So eat and get to your room. On a budget I may stay here again, due to location purposes, but I would most definitely not recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
After returning to Michigan (near midnight) after four months in South America, we were pleased to sleep in at our clean and comfortable Days Inn near the Detroit Metro Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect for the flying family

Posted Mar 30, 2017
It's a good place to stay for the night with a shuttle to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Makayla at the front desk was very nice.
Cons: Plumbing!!! Management did not return calls and when she did was completely unprofessional.
We checked in on Saturday night. It sounded like the gym was above us. We kept trying to sleep through it. At 4:00 a.m.in the morning water gushed through the canned light outside our bathroom, waking us up. This was not a trickle it was as if the tub above us flooded or a pipe burst., It flooded our hall by the closet and our bathroom, completely soaking our clothing. We called the front desk and they told us they would move us to another room. They did not come to our room to check out the situation. We were moved to another room with no apology or sympathy. The breakfast room did not have any cups or silverware and were out of most things. The person in charge of the breakfast room also seemed to be in charge of the front desk making it difficult to attend to both. We asked to speak to the manager and was told she was not in yet. We left our information for her to call. She did not. We called 2 more times and stopped in upon our return and were told once again she was not in. She finally called two hours later and was rude to us. She offered a take it or leave it remedy which did not cover the night we spent and she charged us for parking even though it is advertised on Expedia as "Free airport parking" with the room upgrade price. Expedia tried to condone the behavior as acceptable because we stayed the night and did not leave at 4:30 in the morning. A coupon was offered as "good faith" however that implied I will have to spend more money in order to use it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the worst stay ever for a park and fly

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: update the pictures!
Location: nothing
first time using a park and fly, and first time through Expedia. We stayed the night that was a big wind storm, got to the Days inn and notice no lights, but we went in anyways., plus i couldn't cancel pass the deadline. get into the hotel and to find out no power... we are on the third floor with 5 bags of luggage! get into our room which did not look anything like the pictures. the room had no heat and the cold went right through the windows. Called Expedia right away! i was on the phone with them for almost three hours and was not getting anyway and had the second cell phone going to find another hotel! no luck and all they could come back with a 60$ voucher! next morning we leave for our flight with no hot water! go on our vacation then coming back i call the hotel like they asked me to to get our shuttle and then went to wait at ground transportation! well we waited 1 hour and a half to be picked up in cold and we had another family on the shuttle. the driver did not say sorry or why he took do long. drive by our hotel to drive 15 mins out to drop this other family off then back tracked to our drop off. once again got on the phone with Expedia yesterday and got no where from them but we will call you back ! it's been now 24 hours and nothing! i will never go through expedia again or stay at the days inn!