Get an overview of this hotelSuburban Warren hotel in Warren - Sterling Heights with free breakfast

Location

Located in Warren - Sterling Heights, this hotel is 2.1 mi (3.4 km) from Warren Community Centre Indoor Waterpark and within 6 mi (10 km) of Red Oaks Dog Park and Double Action Indoor Shooting Center & Gun Shop. Red Oaks Waterpark and Jerome Duncan Ford Theatre are also within 6 mi (10 km).

Hotel Features

This smoke-free hotel features an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a 24-hour business center. Free continental breakfast is provided, as well as free WiFi in public areas, free self parking, and a free manager's reception. Additionally, coffee/tea in a common area, 24-hour room service, and a seasonal outdoor pool are onsite.

Room Amenities

All 114 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators and microwaves, plus free WiFi and balconies or patios. Guests will also find 24-hour room service, satellite TV, and premium bedding.

Hotel Amenities

Hotel Amenities

Days Inn & Suites Warren features an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. Public areas are equipped with complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. This hotel offers access to a 24-hour business center and a meeting room. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning as well as a complimentary manager's reception on select days. Event facilities measure 250 square feet (23 square meters). This business-friendly hotel also offers coffee/tea in a common area, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and a fireplace in the lobby. Complimentary self parking is available on site.

Days Inn & Suites Warren is a smoke-free property.

  • Free newspapers in lobby 
  • Total number of rooms - 114 
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service 
  • Fireplace in lobby 
  • Coffee/tea in common areas 
  • Elevator/lift 
  • Number of floors - 3 
  • Express check-out 
  • 24-hour fitness facilities 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Free wired high-speed Internet 
  • 24-hour front desk 
  • Express check-in 
  • Laundry facilities 
  • ATM/banking 
  • One meeting room 
  • Meeting rooms 2 
  • Safe-deposit box at front desk 
  • Free self parking 
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Conference space size (feet) - 250 
  • Conference space size (meters) - 23 
  • Free reception 
  • Smoke-free property 
  • Outdoor pool 
  • Outdoor seasonal pool 
  • Free breakfast 

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Hotel  
  • Outdoor pool  
  • Free Wi-Fi  
  • Kitchen  
  • Laundry facilities  
  • Refrigerator  
  • Microwave  

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired high-speed Internet

Parking

Free self parking

Room Amenities

  • Video-game console 
  • Premium bedding 
  • Balcony or patio 
  • Air conditioning 
  • In-room climate control (air conditioning) 
  • Free local calls 
  • Refrigerator 
  • Coffee/tea maker 
  • Microwave 
  • Kitchen 
  • Daily housekeeping 
  • Private bathroom 
  • Free toiletries 
  • Hair dryer 
  • Shower/tub combination 
  • Desk 
  • Satellite TV service 
  • Free newspaper 
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding available 
  • Room service (24 hours) 
  • Rollaway/extra beds (surcharge) 
  • Free WiFi 

Where to Eat

Guests are offered a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. A complimentary manager's reception is offered on select days.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Things to Do

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.

  • Golfing nearby 

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom 
  • In-room accessibility 
  • Roll-in shower 

Hotel Policies

Check-in

Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-in time ends at 6:30 AM

Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Check-out

Check-out time is noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available.

Pets

  • Pets not allowed

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

  • Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 18 years old.

No rollaway/extra beds available

No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:
  • Deposit: USD 50.00 per stay
We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Early check-in fee: USD 20
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional fee
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Hotel Name

  • Days Inn Hotel Warren
  • Days Inn Warren
  • Fairfield Inn Detroit Warren Hotel Warren
  • Days Inn Warren Hotel

Sorry, we seem to have had an issue loading our review content. Try again?
Learn more.
2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

Terrible

1 out of 5
by from s
Posted Feb 7, 2017
Loud..nasty...raggedy beds.......people in n outta the rooms slamming the doors all night.....they need serious upgrades......hsd 2 Change rooms 2x due to being nasty.....just terrible ill never go or refer there ever again.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager
We thank you for your business. It is disheartening however that we failed to make your stay with us comfortable. We welcome candid feedback from our guests and I assure you that this is used as reference as we continue to strive to be able to meet our guests’ needs. We hope to see you again soon.
Was this review helpful to you?

1 out of 5
by
Posted Feb 1, 2017
Staff is very rude. Three other hotel within 100 yds to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Manager
Thank you for staying here at our hotel and for giving us your feedback following your stay with us. We will o our best to make your next visit a better experience, please call our front desk if you need assistance. Kind regards.
Was this review helpful to you?

Not again

1 out of 5
by from Las Vegas, NV
Posted Jan 31, 2017
The ceiling has a poorly patched water leakage that still can use repair, the door has non repair holes where the security lock and handle has been replaced. BATHROOM TUB I refused to use, I shower at a relatives home
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Manager
Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance and housekeeping task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.
Was this review helpful to you?

Don't expect much

1 out of 5
by
Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Near the event we were attending.
Cons: Maintenance
Beginning at check in the printer was not properly working so I was unable to sign documents. The desk attendant gave us the room keys and asked that I come back to the desk when the printer was again working. The desk attendant gave us incorrect directions to the room; we drove around the entire facility looking for the best entrance to our room only to discover that our hall was connected to the main lobby entrance. The room was very unclean. The carpet was not adequately vacuumed. The paint from the corridor tracked in and was all over the room. The bathroom was very moldy. There was only one towel in the room for our whole family. I had to ask for additional towels. The phone's buttons were missing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Manager
I apologize for the inconvenience during your visit here at our hotel. Please know that we value your business, and your feedback, concerns and approval are on top of our priority. We hope to have the chance to serve you better in the future. Kind regards.
Was this review helpful to you?

4 out of 5
by
Posted Dec 30, 2016
It was great gratata . And that's about it not much more ok thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager
Dear guest, We thank you for your time in completing our survey and for giving us positive rating. We will do our best to make sure you will enjoy your next visit in our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
Was this review helpful to you?

Staff very rude

1 out of 5
by
Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing - The only thing I liked was leaving There was nothing to like about this hotel !!!
Cons: Everything - Dirty room , rude staff , I will never ever ever ever stay here again !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager
Dear guest, I am very sorry to hear that you were displeased with the manner you were attended by our staff. I apologize for the miscommunication. Your feedback will be escalated, our management team will surely evaluate your feedback. We appreciate your time in bringing your concern to our attention. Kind regards.
Was this review helpful to you?

Not Good

2 out of 5
by from US
Posted Oct 18, 2016
While the staff were nice enough, they didn't go out of their way to make you welcome or offer help. The room was pretty awful. There were stains on the walls, lamp shades, counter tops, and sheets. The power outlet cover was broken allowing kids to potentially out their hands into the electric wiring. The phone in the room didn't have a dial tone and was missing buttons. Overall, it could have used a very deep cleaning and a complete remodel. However, the overall location was quiet with food and restaurants within easy walking distance or driving distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for staying with us. I apologize on behalf of our team for failing to meet your expectations. Your feedback about our staff will be evaluated, I assure you that this will be addressed by our management team. Thank you for letting us know.
Was this review helpful to you?

Clean, cheap, free and good breakfast!

5 out of 5
by from Richmond, VA
Posted Sep 23, 2016
Location: Just 15-20 min drive to Detroit. Safe area
Clean, cheap, free and good breakfast! Very safe and just 15-20 min drive to Detroit
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager
Dear Oleksii, We are very pleased to learn that you were pleased with your experience here at our hotel. Thank you for the excellent feedback score and kind remarks. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. We hope to see you again soon. Have a lovely day!
Was this review helpful to you?

2 out of 5
by
Posted Sep 19, 2016
Just nasty dirty, needs renovation, needs to be more up kept, bathroom very very nasty, tub needs to be cleaned out newer towels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager
Dear guest, I wish we have more details about your stay at our hotel so we could specifically address your feedback and concern on the towels and condition of clean . Nonetheless, we will do our best to further improve the quality of our offerings so we could serve our guests better. We hope to see you again soon.
Was this review helpful to you?

Dirty and stinks

2 out of 5
by from Toronto
Posted Sep 3, 2016
Cons: Everything
We arrived in the evening and did not want to look for other place to stay for the night, so once we got the keys we had to asked to see three more rooms before we picked one to stay at. All rooms stunk of cigarette and some other smells, plus majority of bathrooms got mold there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager
Dear Radim, I am sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable during your stay with us. Your comment about the smell of smoke in our guests rooms will be escalated, I assure you that this is addressed accordingly. I hope we could have the chance to make up for the setback you experienced. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!
Was this review helpful to you?