Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Clean, cheap, free and good breakfast!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Location: Just 15-20 min drive to Detroit. Safe area
Clean, cheap, free and good breakfast! Very safe and just 15-20 min drive to Detroit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Just nasty dirty, needs renovation, needs to be more up kept, bathroom very very nasty, tub needs to be cleaned out newer towels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Dirty and stinks

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Cons: Everything
We arrived in the evening and did not want to look for other place to stay for the night, so once we got the keys we had to asked to see three more rooms before we picked one to stay at. All rooms stunk of cigarette and some other smells, plus majority of bathrooms got mold there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many issues

Posted Aug 21, 2016
1) The carpet was dirty. Also, the carpet was wet in front of the air conditioner, because of condensation dripping into the room (a/c unit tilted the wrong way?) 2) The desk chair was covered in stains. I was afraid to sit in it. 3) The desk was old looking, like it was bought at a yard sale (scratched up, worn down). 4) The room was non-smoking, but smelled like cigarette smoke. The bedside table had several burn marks on the edges from where previous guests had placed their cigarettes. 5) One of the wall electrical outlets did not work. 6) The refrigerator was not turned on when we arrived. So it was useless fir us. 7) The toilet flushing was very weak, and it became clogged after a couple of uses. 8) The towel racks in the bathroom fell off the wall when we tried to use them. 9) The WiFi would not connect. Useless. 10) The room door was not very secure (loose bits), and looked like it had been kicked in a few times. It was also very dirty and grimey alongvthe edges.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consumer beware

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel will photocopy your credit card and driver's license before you can stay. Management is always unavailable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the front desk issue stated above. Please accept our apology and now we work continuously to make improvements based of our guest reviews. thank you for taking the time to share your experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
It was ok but they didn't have any cream for coffee I mean come on you offer breakfast you done even have milk ?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you encountered. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but gross. Not clean...

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Dirty tables, not vacuumed in corners, dirty doors, cob webs. No lights in breakfast area at 6:30 am
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us such as the condition of the room, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. If your room was not cleaned according to these standards, I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the oversight. Thank you again for sharing your experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Room not cleaned & smelled like cigarettes

Posted Aug 8, 2016
When I checked in there was a sign that said there was no house keeping that night and I f we needed more towels do get them at the front desk. Made our way to the room and once we opened the door the extreme smell of cigarette smoke was terrible. We dropped our bags and headed out to our event. When we returned to our hotel after midnight we pretty much just wanted to sleep, but the air conditioner was so loud and made squeaking noises so we had to turn it off. I found the sheets to be clean. However the balls of hair on the floors were disgusting! I did not walk on the floors without my shoes on. I don't know when the last time they vacuumed them. We found a garbage bag wrapped around the fire alarm...didn't wonder why we smelled cigarette smoke anymore! I did complain to the front desk. He said the manager will be in contact. When we got home, I had to wash everything that was in our suitcase as the smell was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Jodi, I deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible due to issues that should have been immediately addressed. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you encountered. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance to see the improvements we strive to make daily.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

STAY AWAY!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
Location: Didn't do anything near by. Headed home instead.
This was the worst of 6 stays for us this week. The room wasn't very clean. The neighborhood was loud and there were people yelling and fighting in parking lot all night! Got quite for a few minutes when police came, then started again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Filthy room, thin walls, TV sucks, loud neighbor, bed was hard as a rock. Overall a terrible place to stay!!